We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marche Paradise- old style”
Review of Albergo Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Centrale
Ranked #1 of 8 San Ginesio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Albergo Centrale is the classic old- style Italian hotel, in the top corner of a beautiful piazza in a beautiful Medieval hill-top town, Aperitivi and dinner as the sun sets, at tables outside, is near to Paradise. The hotel was renovated two years ago. Rooms are de luxe. Food and service are good, the charming Francesca looking after you, husband in the kitchen. I brought a group of English friends to stay for a week in 2011 and again in 2012. All loved the hotel, the town and the stunning countryside. We visited works of art every day, altarpieces by Crivelli and Lotto, Romanesque abbeys, great wine cantine, great lunches - a dream holiday was the comment .. SanGinesio is an ideal centre.By the way, the unsatisfactory member of staff is no longer there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are deluxe quality. Some have vires onto the piazza, others look out to the Sib illine...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Centrale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for four nights here and found the staff friendly and helpful. (I lost my key and they couldn't have been more understanding) The rooms are clean and quiet - even those facing the piazza. There is air conditioning if needed. At night you can sit outside the hotel to eat and drink and watch the buzz of the square. The town is beautiful - a medieval walled jewel in Marche. The only draw-back is the parking which is not close to the hotel, but at least that means that at night the piazza is pedestrian only....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fantastic small hotel in the centre of the Piazza in San Ginesio, Le Marche. The rooms were recently refurbished and very comfortable with free wifi, the food at the restaurant was excellent and prices were very reasonable. I would really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a base to stay in the Le Marche and from which to explore the beautiful countryside and hill top villages that make this part of undiscovered Italy so amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel gives the traveller an interesting dilemma. The rooms are lovely, modern,very clean, comfortable, good facilities and for that I would rate this hotel as excellent. The standard of the food is high. What lets this hotel is a certain member of staff. The lady at reception was very welcoming and pleasant but when she is not there and the young man is working then standards slip. He is quite clearly not really interested and that reflects sadly on the hotel as a whole for us. Breakfast was very basic which is traditional but the addition of some bread and cheese would cater for those without a sweet tooth.Our recommendation would be use this hotel as a base.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent small hotel, lady at reception, husband in the kitchen. Personal welcome, excellent restaurant, good winelist. Comfortable large room with view at the marketplace, quiet village atmosphere, free wifi, well equiped bathroom, you should wish that all hotels would be like this little gem.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant , its excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christiane60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Newly renovated hotel with friendly staff and excellent restaurant with local dishes and a good selection of wines from the region and the rest of Italy priced from 9 €. Quiet village with some few shops, salumeria, butcher, vegetables etc.
Our group of nine scandinavians was well received and everyone very satisfied with rooms and restaurant (high quality half board service).

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed here for my friends wedding in May when we took over the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and it was definitely a wrench to leave. The rooms were lovely and spacious and had been freshly decorated. The food was delicious and price was really reasonable.

The Sibilini mountains are on your doorstep and there is plenty to see in the local area. San Ginesio itself is picturesque and the views are stunning. I would highly recommend it and am definitely thinking of going back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollya81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ginesio
24.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Pigna
Hotel Villa Pigna
#1 of 1 in Folignano
365 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country House Villa Sabrina
Country House Villa Sabrina
#2 of 8 in San Ginesio
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Agriturismo Belle Buono
#7 of 8 in San Ginesio
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Morichelli d'Altemps
Palazzo Morichelli d'Altemps
#2 of 6 in San Ginesio
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Campanelle
#5 of 8 in San Ginesio
2 reviews
2.2 mi away
Valle del Lupo - Guarida del Lobo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Address: Piazza Alberico Gentili, 62026 San Ginesio, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > San Ginesio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Ginesio
Price Range: $100 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to a recent complete renovation, our Hotel is a charming, distinguished and elegant place to stay, perfectly harmonic with the beauty and charme of the old city. Located in San Ginesio,in the historical square called “Piazza Alberico Gentili”, our Hotel has 12 charming rooms and an exclusive suite from which you can have a wonderful view of Sibillini Mountain on one side and the spectacular spur of Mount Conero slopping to the sea. Designed to transmit a feeling of relax between plays of light, style, comfort and latest technologies, our Hotel has a unique flavour with his large bedrooms carefully furnished, bathrooms with original Italian marble, a warm lighting and a refined drapery. You will discover the sensation to live in a romantic old manor, surrounded by the simple but ancient hospitality of our land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing