We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lucky to be here!

I spent my first 24 hrs in Costa Rica at Finca Luna Nueva Lodge and I feel soothed, nourished, and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
chrysalice63
the best experience in my life... one of the best

This wonderful lodge, where I learned about regenerative farming, and spent my time in a bungalow... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
Escape738027
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour farm tour pool and jacuzzi eco lodge place to stay every morning natural environment food guide rainforest tours cacao land alberto plants restaurant turmeric
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This wonderful lodge, where I learned about regenerative farming, and spent my time in a bungalow surrounded by the sounds of the rainforest... every possible convenience, from three incredible fresh meals a day, food from the farm, hot showers, great beds, warm and friendly staff, interesting tours, and beautiful surroundings

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Escape738027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We choose this fantastic eco lodge to spend our holiday and connect with the beauty of nature. One of the many available guided tours is the farm tour. The perfect bilingual guide took us around the ‘farm’ for a close look behind the scenes of the inner workings of the lodge. They produce all the food on the grounds of the lodge to serve in the restaurant. Anything left over is sold in their small shop or to the community. The guide explained how everything is connected and how they recycle and reuse everything. Food leftovers are fed to the chickens and biological waste is first naturally filtered and dried to be then fed to the fish. He explained that the produce local and European vegetables and that the process of a greenhouse is used to keep the European vegetables happy, seeing as the climate is totally different here. Overal great informtion and a super experience. All the other tours and courses are equally good with amazingly friendly staff as we did them all.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Elliott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I have wondered if it was possible to be in a natural environment, and how would it be. Here you have the chance to experience it, and it is not bad as I initially though, in fact very good, I strongly recommend the farm tour,it helps to appreciate the efforts done to keep the environment

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank avillalo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this lodge for five days during a trip to Costa Rica and absolutely loved it. The property has several activities such as a chocolate tour and touring the farm on the grounds which teaches you a lot about the fruits and vegetables grown in the country. Will definitely recommend to friends and family if they stay here.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank LeAundra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

surrounded by green natural environment we had a great experience exploring the biodinamic farm and the wild nature, relaxing in a soft ozonated refreshing pool and jacuzzi, and having uplifting yoga sessions.
The service was friendly and warm and more than helpful.
Thisis my second time here and i cannot wait to visit again..

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews