We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
621
101
28
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
621
101
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm tour chocolate tour biodynamic farm family bungalow costa rica yoga retreat observation tower on site pool and hot tub night tour medicinal plants organic food chocolate making farm to table yoga platform very special place hot springs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 761 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Beautiful property. Staff is kind and helpful. Nice place to relax. Food is fresh with local products and amazing. Difficult to access if not motorized but staff will help with taxi. Beautiful yoga platform. It would be nice if the Finca organized scheduled classes.

Room tip: No A/C but as the nights are a bit colder in this area, did not cause any inconvenience at night but room is hot during the day.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 135Vacances2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyF1487, Gerente at Finca Luna Nueva Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Hola! Thank you very much for your visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback we are contemplating starting yoga classes for our guests. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This is a great place to stay just outside of Arenal. It's much more quiet and peaceful than the main town. The food at the restaurant was really good. We didn't go on any of the tours because we didn't have time, but we wish we had.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aaronchb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyF1487, Gerente at Finca Luna Nueva Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Hola Aaron! Thank you very much for your visit. We hope you can come back and enjoy our on-site tours. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our meals and the relaxing natural environment. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Finca Luna Nueva is a great choice to relax and spent time with family and friends. It has amenities and activities to enjoy and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a bit far from activities in la Fortuna area (~30mins) but if you want to be away and relax it is a good choice.

Room tip: I stayed in room #10 and it has its own private balcony overlooking the forest. Very nice.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape33289697253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyF1487, Gerente at Finca Luna Nueva Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Hola! Thank you very much for your visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with your family and thank you for being part of the activities Luna had to offer. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Stayed with two little kids for two nights. The pool was great fun for them. The buffet lunches and dinners where among the best we had in CR, they focussed on locally grown veggies and whole grains. Hadn't seen that anywhere else in CR. The farm tour was extremely educational. We learned about how the methods they use to minimze the impact of the farm itself and get the best quality foods for consumption in their restaurant. Can fully recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonDanielN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyF1487, General Manager at Finca Luna Nueva Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hola!

Thank you very much for your visit!

We are pleased to hear your kids and family enjoyed your stay at our lodge. We also feel honored regarding the meals, we renovated our restaurant in October 2018 and we are happy to see the good results. We appreciate your participation in our farm tour. Again thank you for your beautiful review and we hope you can visit us again in the near future. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

A fantastic discovery in a lodge surrounded by nature only. An amazing experience with the family on the private trail where you will have good chance to photo shoot some wild animals and birds. The pool was also THE big plus for our little kid. Congratulations to the team and the owner.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lvuichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyF1487, General Manager at Finca Luna Nueva Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hola Laurent!

Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience at our lodge.

We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the wildlife encounters and also the pool. We always smile when we walk by and see all those children enjoying fresh water from our land. We hope you can visit us again in the near future. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews