We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a few days stop”
Review of Fulya Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fulya Pension
Certificate of Excellence
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a few days stop”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We originally booked the Lale pension but on arrival we were offered a room at the Fulya pension which was very close. The Lale,Fulya and Charlie's pension are all under the same ownership/management. The rooms were recently refurbished, spacious nicely furnished and, unusually for Turkey, had tea/coffee making facilities. We had a corner room with a view over the lake and another over the town. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet except for the early call to prayer from the nearby mosque. This is not really a problem for us and is part of the Turkish experience and in any case even if you don't like it there is not much chance of getting away from it! Breakfast was taken in Charlie's pension, a few yards from the Fulya, in a pleasant room overlooking the lake. Breakfast was good, Turkish style with a good variety of fruit, cheese, cold meat, bread etc. They also offer home cooked dinner if you order in advance but we did not try this. The pension is conveniently located, not far from bus station and town centre and also near to the causeway leading to the island where several restaurants are located. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fulya for a pleasant stay. Also Eğırdır itself is pleasant for a few days or longer if you wish to spend time walking/hiking in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our group of 8 South African ladies stopped over at Egirdir for one night on our way to Fethiye.
The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and with the most stunning views over the lake. Dinner and breakfast at the adjoining Charly's was delicious!! "Sweet water bass fish" for dinner.
I had single accommodation, which was fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We broke our journey from Cappoddocia back to Marmaris at Egirdir and what a little gem we found. The Fulya has been renovated and the rooms are very spacious with nice furniture and decor. the bathrooms are light and spacious and the place is very clean
We had dinner and breakfast on the terrace of the adjoining Charly's pension (owned by the same people) and what a joy that was. The views are outstanding. The food at both dinner and breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasy.
I have no hesitation in recommending Fulya for a relaxing break and we will certainly be returning, later in the yaear.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icmelerlovesannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We originally booked "Lale Pension" - which belongs to the same owner - but were offered the shortly re-designed "Fuly-pension", which is located 50 meters next to Lale. All we can say is "Wow!". The rooms have been updated with new stylish furniture, the bathrooms are very modern now and the view towards the lake is just awesome!!! Especially if you're staying in 2nd or 3rd floor. So please don't get distracted by the older pictures on trip-advisor. They've got nothing to do with the status-quo.
But no matter which pension you choose (Fulya, Lale, Charlys) - you will have breakfast and dinner in an abolutely cosy and well designed bar/restaurant, directly at the lake.
If you plan to stay in Egirdir for a while - choose one of those pensions. You won't regret it! :-)

Room Tip: Try to get one of the top rooms in Fulya pension - you will have the best view there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were fortunate to find this gem shortly after the owner finished a complete remodel of the entire building. Rooms are clean, spacious and gorgeous, with light stonework accents, wood floors covered in Turkish carpets, and large, modern bathrooms. The beds are new and comfortable, with bedding and accent pillows in golds and greens that add warm tones to the room. The large windows look directly out onto the lake and surrounding mountain views. The owner, Ibrahim, made us feel like we were part of the family and was a wonderful source of information about the area. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we've had in Turkey and is served in a terrace that looks out over the water. When we return to Turkey, and we will, this will be the place we come to in Egidir.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Forget everything else you'be read about Fulya. They've completely remodeled, creating modern spacious rooms that are drop dead gorgeous. With the help of Brit ex-pat interior designer and reknown potter Carla they've significantly enlarged the rooms with modern attractive furnishings and great views across Lake Egirdir. Owner Ibrahim is an enthusiastic resource for local information, and will help keep your visit as active as you desire (or let you know where to just hang out if adventures not on the menu...). Breakfasts are delicious, served in a cozy room with great views in all directions. Fulya is part of the Lale/Charlie's Place stable and an affordable upscale addition to the family run complex.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleBilly232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We wanted to take a few days to relax as we would be heading to Cappadocia and had been going hard since renting the car in Istanbul. The pension is a family run affair, the owners could not be nicer or more welcoming. The rooms weren't amazing (as it is not a luxury hotel), but not terrible. We were in the very spacious "Room 5;" the queen bed wasn't nearly as comfortable as the two twins, so my wife and I slept separately. The room has views to the north and south of the peninsula, but no screens on the windows and no air-con. The first night we made the mistake of leaving the windows open and were swarmed. After killing some of the bugs we were good to sleep. Views from the roof were amazing. No official WiFi available, however, we found a few networks and were able to surf. Owner was extremely helpful, arranged for my flat tire to be fixed before we set off.

Room Tip: Go for the room with screens on the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egirdir
2.1 mi away
Altingol Hotel
Altingol Hotel
#1 of 1 in Egirdir
23 reviews
18.1 mi away
Barida Hotels Isparta
Barida Hotels Isparta
#1 of 5 in Isparta
155 reviews
23.5 mi away
Sagalassos Lodge & Spa
Sagalassos Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aglasun
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Charly's Pension
Charly's Pension
#1 of 12 in Egirdir
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lale Hostel
Lale Hostel
#2 of 6 in Egirdir
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nis Otel
Nis Otel
#2 of 12 in Egirdir
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulya Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulya Pension

Property: Fulya Pension
Address: Kale Mah. 2 Sok. No:9 Egirdir Merkez, Egirdir, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Isparta Province > Egirdir
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Egirdir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are large and well decorated and furnished. The rooms have been updated with new stylish furniture, the bathrooms are very modern now and the view towards the lake is just awesome!! So please don't get distracted by the older pictures on trip-advisor. directly at the lake. Rooms are very spacious with nice furniture and decor.The bathrooms are modern light and spacious and the place is very cleanThe roof terrace at the brother hotel, the restaurant breath taking, the views amazing, the buffet breakfast is serve in a terrace that looks out over the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Fulya Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing