We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ali's Pension
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolat Hotel(Isparta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oba Hotel(Yalvac)
View Hotel
Atam Hotel(Burdur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
20
22
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
22
8
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Birsen runs a really friendly pension in a beautiful location. We stayed two nights bed and breakfast and on the second night had a very delicious supper.We stupidly left a case behind and Birsen tried to reach us immediately several times within 20 minutes of our departure on both our UK mobile phones. Ashamed to say we had them turned off so had to do a 600 kilometre round trip the following day to collect it.

This pension is exceptionally good value for money and all the family go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ergirdir is a pleasant town by a stunning lake, which would be great for swimming in the summer. It was very quiet in May, and the town itself has little character, but is highly recommended for day trips out to the nearby canyon and national parks.

Ali's Pension is a family guest house, run by lovely people. The rooms are basic but very comfortable, and exactly what I would have expected. The showers ran out of hot water once, but otherwise were perfectly fine (in reference to earlier reviews). The breakfasts and dinners were very good. Our hosts were lovely, helpful with day trip advice and booking transport. The wifi is extremely unreliable on the third floor, but seems fine elsewhere. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend a couple of nights here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Pleasant and helpfull staff (sister of Ali, the owner speaks excellent English). Good and clean rooms, OK breakfast. The field in front is well suited for playing soccer. Lakeside harbour is pleasant and a good place for renting a boat.
We didn't ask for the price of of the dinner in advance and were unpleasantly surprised; way too expensive!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed getting to know this family. They were very friendly and helpful, and make an AMAZING breakfast from scratch. Dinners are good too. The room was basic but comfortable. We extended our stay to three nights and enjoyed the surrounding countryside, especially the local Sunday market.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank russellm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Birsen is the perfect hostess at Ali's Pension. Our hilwalking group enjoyed our 5 days so much that because Birsen speaks perfect english but she get to know each of our group of 12 people personally, cooked beautiful local food for evening meals, because we were there at the end of October - it was better than any local restaurants that were open. She gave good advice about adjusting our schedules.
Her Hostel is perfectly clean, beautifully located out on the lake. Do not be put off by the outside of the building, it is modern inside with en suite bathrooms and there is a lovely walk around the village behind the Pension.
Would go back there in the morning!

Room Tip: Ideally request a room towards the front which overlooks the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews