We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barbagiannis House
Nearby Hotels
$377
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammouda Villas(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evangelia's Family House(Ormos Panagias)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Iris Studios(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Coralli Studios(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kallisti Studios(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Archontariki(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dasea Houses(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexandros(Ormos Panagias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Angelos Hotel(Ormos Panagias)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
53
6
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallsea viewmount athosgreek saladlarge sandy beachend of the seasoncleaned dailychristospropertyhostsbalconyfacilitiespossibilitychildrenshadowsummersithonia
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was the perfect location and provided a brilliant holiday. Maria and Christos were both welcoming and helpful; they could not have done anymore for us in any way. Nothing was too much trouble; they recommended great eating places; advised us about other places nearby; lent us chairs for the beach and even helped with a 'local' telephone call when we needed to amend a boat rental booking. The accommodation was superb; clean, had amazing panoramic views and within 2 minute walking distances from both the beach and the local pretty harbour. The fridge was an excellent size and allowed us to keep a regular supply of iced water; breakfast items and ice for daily gin and tonics! The balcony to our room was spacious and had added privacy of being on the end and also on the second floor. The pleasant seating areas with little table candles dotted around the grounds were an added "touch" - ideal for a morning coffee or evening drink. The 'beach' was long sandy and unspoilt. One of the things we loved about the resorts itself was the fact it appeared to be more of a holiday resort for Greek nationals rather than British tourists. We loved the pool bar at the Antigoni Beach Hotel central to the beach and as far as restaurants went our favourite was the first of the two larger ones walking along the harbour front. Although you could easily have managed without a car, our hire car provided us with some more opportunities for exploring the area. We found several more beaches around the area but ended up returning to our 'local' beach as it was clean, sunny and quite private.

We would thoroughly recommend Barbagiannis House as a fantastic place to stay; suitable for families; couples or solo travellers. Thank you so much to Maria & Christos for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: Go for top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vendon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recommend Barbagianni's for 4 main reasons:
1-It is run by a family, and you notice the difference. Maria was SUPER nice.
2-It is in front of the sea and you can reach the closest beach walking 2 min.
3- the building is on a little hill, which makes it a little more private and less touristy than other accommodations in town. everything was very clean.
4-Ormos Panagias has two fish stalls that sell the fresh catch every morning and Barbagianni's house offers a grill and a kitchen in the garden to cook the fish! So you can eat candle light without going at the restaurant nor stinking the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The very negative review I just read about this fantastic place is really so strange to me!!! I LOVED BARBAGIANNIS HOUSE!!!! The location is what makes it so wonderful. It is a very CLEAN(veramente MOLTO pulito), well kept, and pretty house, with a gorgeous garden area equipped with everything you need: little kitchen, table and chairs, lawn chairs, beach beds...and it all looks out onto the gorgeous sea on the coast of Sithonia. Of course, the property is up on a hill, and that's pretty easy to figure out because you have to drive up a hill to get to it. So that shouldn't surprise anyone. But that's precisely why I liked it so much - the view was extraordinary, and it was so peaceful and quiet. It was especially wonderful to sleep at night only to the sound of the sea...no noise from cars or big hotels, etc. The owners are very friendly and helpful people, who clearly work very hard to maintain this property and apartments so well. I highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay in a quieter, more authentic location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoyageurBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Had a lovely week in July at this establishment which stands on its own on a prime location. The view from the balcony is enchanting especially after midday when it is shady. The gardens are well kept and the barbie and outdoor cooking and eating patio very handy if you want to keep your room clean and free of cooking smells. The rooms are fully refurbished with a small kitchenette, tastefully decorated and very clean. Only discomfort they are a bit small if a single bed is added for a child not to mention a third person. However children can spend a lot of time in the garden which is absolutely suitable fir them. There is an apartment for families but early booking is required. The beach is in walking distance (300m) and the nearby village of Ormos Panagias as well. The place is very quiet and relaxing, an excellent value for money and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great accomodations, facilities and location. Close to the little port and the beach. Maria and Christos were great hosts. It is a perfect spot for a relaxing holiday. Just what we needed. They had airconditioning, bbq area, kichenette, and good beds. The nearby beach is amazing the water is so crystal clear and warm. We met up with some friends and family here and had a great time in great company. Amazing sunrises, and views out to sea, with the little fishing boats sailing in and out daily. Accomodations and facilities were very clean and comfortable. Will definately be back for another holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyDude_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews