We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aruba Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Small cozy villas away from the crowds. Minutes away from some of the best snorkeling in Aruba. Definitely will vacation here again. The beach is across a bust street ant this is the only draw back. But after a while its no big deal. Kitchenettes equipped with plates, glasses, silverware etc . Great value

Room Tip: All rooms at quiet .. Front facing the beach, back rooms close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlosi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
75
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

not sure where to begin as NEVER seen such a dump! This is shocking and could we have left on the spot, we would. We arrived, office was closed (only 5 PM) and it was hard finding the room. Police was there as someone's rental car had been broken into and attempted to be stolen! Bed must be 30+ years old, small towels. These people must be very CHEAP and keen to abuse their customers as much as possible. Bring all your own toiletries as they sure will not provide anything. Kitchen as the minimum! It is such an awful place (travel extensively and regularly all over the world, have been to ALL the Caribbean islands) and this is, by far, the worst and, more importantly, a real rip off. Last, place warns us all over not to leave any valuable, leave everything closed for fear of robberies. Disgusted by Aruba as impossible to enjoy the island in such conditions. REALY DO MNOT UNDERSTAND SOME OF THE POSITIVE REVIEWS, AM PUZZLED AND SHOCKED.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BBtravelsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We loved this place with some minor qualifications. We had an oceanfront value studio. The view was fantastic and we loved watching sunsets from our patio. The beach is across a road, which is fine. It was fun for going in the water but not good for laying out. The room and the kitchenette were good, clean, and well-equipped, though fixtures and appliances were getting a bit old. The front desk was most helpful. The location was great for us (away from crowds and very good bus service) but might not be for everyone (walks to the beaches can get a bit long). In total we would recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Worth the $ for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed our return to Aruba and our stay at the Aruba Beach Villas. This is a quaint hotel just a short walk down the beach from the big hotels, restaurants and water activities. As our room had a full kitchen, it was so relaxing to sit out on our private deck in the morning and enjoy breakfast and coffee before heading out for another adventure on the island. The rooms are very spacious and we had plenty of room for everyone to get together in our living area in the evenings. Most nights we enjoyed watching the sunset before going out to dinner at a local restaurant. The ocean in front of the hotel is a favorite for wind and kite surfers and it was thrilling to watch them race across the gorgeous blue-green water. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, ocean-front hotel, then Aruba Beach Villas is for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just spent 5 days at the Aruba Beach Villas and had a fantastic experience. Clean and spacious studio which was exactly advertised and a helpful and friendly staff that always greeted with a smile. Located about 100 feet from the beach. Away from the crowds and commotion of the high rise area but, only a 10 minute walk from Palm Beach and the Marriott. Bus stop right across the street where the local bus stops regularly (only $2.50 to ride). I highly recommend this hidden gem at Malmok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Away from the madding crowds, but within walking distance of a great beach. We had a studio apartment that opened on to a private patio--very quiet. The bus stop to the high rises & madding crowds & Oranjestad is just across the street under a shade tree. The studio apartment was exactly as advertised. We requested a grill when we checked in and grilled every day after visiting Super Foods--the Dutch supermarket. The lizards that frequent the villa were fantastic as were the birds. I heartily recommend Aruba Beach Villa.

Room Tip: I suggest one of the "garden" rooms as those facing the sea also have the noise of the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A destination providing fair value in the atmosphere of a relaxed purlieu
This convenient location serves potion for release of all retained tension
Allowing drifty transition to peaceful quality of sleep after attended party
Self set air conditioned rooms with kitchenettes for refreshing consumes
Catered cleanliness certainly is reflective of the island’s overall neatness
Accommodating and gracious service frees up time to paint your canvas
Waking to absorb your-self into the immediate blue horizon
Launching resident craft into the sea to become the view
Or survey the island enjoying the disconnecting mission
A journey so rewarding you’ll feel spiritually akin to few

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seafresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
4.4 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,117 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Property: Aruba Beach Villas
Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel, all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing