We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aruba Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfort and a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Away from the madding crowds, but within walking distance of a great beach. We had a studio apartment that opened on to a private patio--very quiet. The bus stop to the high rises & madding crowds & Oranjestad is just across the street under a shade tree. The studio apartment was exactly as advertised. We requested a grill when we checked in and grilled every day after visiting Super Foods--the Dutch supermarket. The lizards that frequent the villa were fantastic as were the birds. I heartily recommend Aruba Beach Villa.

Room Tip: I suggest one of the "garden" rooms as those facing the sea also have the noise of the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    43
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
52
70
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A destination providing fair value in the atmosphere of a relaxed purlieu
This convenient location serves potion for release of all retained tension
Allowing drifty transition to peaceful quality of sleep after attended party
Self set air conditioned rooms with kitchenettes for refreshing consumes
Catered cleanliness certainly is reflective of the island’s overall neatness
Accommodating and gracious service frees up time to paint your canvas
Waking to absorb your-self into the immediate blue horizon
Launching resident craft into the sea to become the view
Or survey the island enjoying the disconnecting mission
A journey so rewarding you’ll feel spiritually akin to few

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seafresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE, MD.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

like the location, just far enough away from high rise area to be comfortable but close enough to go there if you like, we have stayed here 3 times and we always get a room with king bed and full kitchen with a nice deck to sit on that looks over the water, rates are very reasonable for aruba and they have beach chairs that we put in our car to use on any beach we choose plus they have snorkle gear for your use, not the hyatt but well worth the vdifference in price, very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: rooms in the front facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MIKECALLOWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A fantastic location, a few meters away from the beach -- the winds are off shore and you can have the most fantastic windsurfing experience. Sunsets are great, and if lucky, you might see the green flash.

The people at the site are very friendly with plenty of windsurfing equipment available all day.

This past February has been my 23th yearly - 10 day visit to Aruba Beach Villas, and I am looking forward to more to come.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the sea for fantastic sunsets -- inner rooms will be more economical
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windsurfer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brampton ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Heineken, Balashie, Amstel quench varied thirst for a brew. Rum, Cabernet, Chardonnay provide spirit or warming wine for capturing the suns setting hue. Tropical juices, Lemonade, Sparkling Water for a body filtered view. Wahoo, Crustacean Traps, Apple Flaps harvested and prepared for incredible menu. Coffee or Tea served to your desired proportion providing stimulation for endless pursuit in this alluring venue.

Linda Sue and Bob my jibing guru, Milan’s Emi and Mark’s Tammy capturing our descent as we flew, Silvia and Milt of charming southern virtue, Ray testing our vehicular keyless entry how-to, Betty Lou and Duck’s skill flying the largest sail within the crew, Dawn and Michael in full stride partaking in the beach walk for a gelato or two, Steve and Tom my departing chauffeur bidding adieu were all seasoned alumni in attendance during this past visit. Supported by many new faces sharing pleasant experiences on the sea and of the island for all it has to be. Nursing pleasantly tested bodies and glowing of cleansed souls, what magnificence. Swim with the fishes or cruise the blue highway with the turtles, it’s magical. Whether you are windsurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, island exploring or carnival dancing this satisfying base has a welcoming face.

It’s all here for the ability to decompress on island time while becoming absorbed into the spiritually lifting blue seas. Communicate any developing concern and resolution will appropriately follow raised reason. Phil, Marjan, Heydee and Miguel we thank you for your preparations and continuing efforts to please.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happysnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent 3 quiet nights in this accommodation. Rooms were very clean, staff at office were helpful. A car is a must. We tried the bus system for one day and at $2.30 to $2.50 U.S. (price depended on what change the driver felt you deserved) per person one way, no transfers, decided a car would serve us better. Also, the bus drivers did not want to drive to this hotel as it is out of the way. The $30 U.S. taxi ride to or from the airport goes a long way to paying for a car rental! The only downside to this villa is there are no restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance. I would stay here again but don't ever plan on going back to Aruba.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I went to stay four nights with my wife and my 3 year old kid. Upon arrival the office was closed with a paper on the glass showing my room's location, which was unlocked. Outside the room there was a strong dead rat smell, and inside the floor was greasy and so full of Pine-Sol that we could not breath. The shower was moldy, the bathroom door was broken as well as the front glasses of the room. Finally we barely slept one night and the morning after ran away to a Holiday Inn, regardless of the $ 1,270 for the rest of the stay, which they did not give me back. This place is depressant.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
16 Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
4.4 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,981 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Property: Aruba Beach Villas
Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel, all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing