We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot!”
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aruba Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Montréal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good spot!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect for people who don't like big resort. Situated opposite to the sea. Close to all hotels and restaurants within 10 minutes walk along the beach. Easy access to the bus. The room was very clean, the maids were nice and discreet. Fast service from the owners in case of problem, but the office is only open from 9am to 5hrs. There's a KiteSurfing place (blue house) near the Villas. It's a great place to go! Try it!

Room Tip: it's not necessary to have a room with a sea view.. the sea is few second from any places;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JzyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
75
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Aruba beach villas is across the street from the beach. Easy walk to palm beach - where a lot of the action is. Also for exercise it is a good walk along the beach to the California lighthouse. I would highly recommend a car. Rooms were clean, but ceiling had a few water damage areas. It had a bit of a musty smell. Cleaning staff very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheesehea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for 4 wonderful nights at Aruba Beach Villas recently. Had a great ocean-view deluxe studio with King bed and sofa-bed (Unit E10), BEAUTIFUL sunsets! The private deck was nice with umbrella/table and chairs, great place to relax in the evenings and early mornings. Price was about $75-$100/night less than most of the decent brand hotels in the area, and they don't offer the ameneties that ABV do.

Though it's close the main road (Rte 1), the traffic noise is minimal during sleep hours, and it was great having an unobstructed view of the water. Being North of town, it's away from the "busy-ness" but still close to shopping mall, restaurants (less than 2 miles), and grocery. Having an equipped kitchen was a great $$$ saver, and we opted to cook-in for a couple meals. Daily maid service was welcome and helpful, and the management was accommodating with check in and check out, and answered questions about local attractions and directions. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on future visits - loved it!

Room/kitchen/bathroom were clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable enough to sleep but not so comfortable that you'll over-sleep and miss sight-seeing. Room was secure and we had no safety concerns at all.

Tips for Aruba for those who have not visited: 1) rent a JEEP (NOT a car) if you want to see the best parts of the island, 2) Get used to NOT seeing road signs...navigation can be very challenging, and 3) Get to the airport 3 hours early for your return...you go through Aruba customs AND U.S. customs at the Aruba airport -- the lines can be LONG for departures.

Room Tip: Make the most of your trip and choose sometihng facing the ocean! E10 was a nice unit with great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TravelPics825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I certainly enjoyed this get away to Aruba!
The Villas' are definetly the place to stay while visiting Aruba.
Have you ever been to Aruba? you must go! there is literally no traffic and no hustle and bustle of big city life! The ocean views are breathtaking! The staff here will make you part of there family. They provided every answer to every question that I had, and I had a lot. No problems man.

Room Tip: Definetly, definetly get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlesfmagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are not the resort types. we like smaller, sleepy, and off the beaten path. Just a little further down the beach from the resort area and this is what you will find. Very little traffic, and an ocean view, clean comfortable rooms with a kitchen.
Our bed was comfortable, the room very cool, showers with plenty of hot water, and the kitchen provided us with a place to prepare breakfast and lunch instead of eating out all three meals each day. Perfect for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gtxtrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time on our vacation in Aruba. Our room at the Aruba Beach Villas was very spacious with a full kitchen, large living area and bedroom with king-sized bed. It was really relaxing to sit out on our porch with a glass of wine and watch the gorgeous sunsets in the evening before going out to dinner. The location of this property is perfect because you're away from all the high-rise hotels, but you're still just a short walk away from all the action. We walked down the beach daily and enjoyed lunch at a couple of the waterfront restaurants (on the piers) and then evening dining/dancing at the beach bars. We also enjoyed kayaking in front of the hotel and swimming in the pool. The staff was very courteous and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our trip last Labor Day weekend so much that we made a return trip for another long weekend in September this year. Once again, we had a great time. This seems to be a slow time of year, as we seemed to have the place to ourselves. A good time of year to get a great room with a view.This time we decided not to cook at all and just enjoyed the local fare. The kitchenette was still nice as a place to prepare some snacks, but we were completely on vacation. For breakfast, we found it very nice to take a short walk up the beach to one of the high rise hotels. In the morning, the walks were very pleasant and the water beautiful. What a great way to start the day! We made good use of the ocean kayaks during the day, tried our hand at wind surfing, and enjoyed cooling off at the end of the day in the pool on property. We also decided to be adventurous and take the bus into the shopping area. The bus stops right in front of the propoerty and it was a cheap and interesting ride to see much of the hotel area. The downtown area was fun, plenty of shopping and plenty of restaurants to stop in and cool off with a cocktail. Once again, a great relaxing long weekend. This location is great, away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotels, yet close enought to walk and take advantage of their restaurants. We are already talking about our return next year!

Room Tip: The property has a great view for sunsets. The rooms along the road have great views from their porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
4.4 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,055 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,750 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Property: Aruba Beach Villas
Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel, all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing