We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Livin' lavida loca!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aruba Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
north carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Livin' lavida loca!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I certainly enjoyed this get away to Aruba!
The Villas' are definetly the place to stay while visiting Aruba.
Have you ever been to Aruba? you must go! there is literally no traffic and no hustle and bustle of big city life! The ocean views are breathtaking! The staff here will make you part of there family. They provided every answer to every question that I had, and I had a lot. No problems man.

Room Tip: Definetly, definetly get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlesfmagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    43
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
71
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are not the resort types. we like smaller, sleepy, and off the beaten path. Just a little further down the beach from the resort area and this is what you will find. Very little traffic, and an ocean view, clean comfortable rooms with a kitchen.
Our bed was comfortable, the room very cool, showers with plenty of hot water, and the kitchen provided us with a place to prepare breakfast and lunch instead of eating out all three meals each day. Perfect for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gtxtrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time on our vacation in Aruba. Our room at the Aruba Beach Villas was very spacious with a full kitchen, large living area and bedroom with king-sized bed. It was really relaxing to sit out on our porch with a glass of wine and watch the gorgeous sunsets in the evening before going out to dinner. The location of this property is perfect because you're away from all the high-rise hotels, but you're still just a short walk away from all the action. We walked down the beach daily and enjoyed lunch at a couple of the waterfront restaurants (on the piers) and then evening dining/dancing at the beach bars. We also enjoyed kayaking in front of the hotel and swimming in the pool. The staff was very courteous and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our trip last Labor Day weekend so much that we made a return trip for another long weekend in September this year. Once again, we had a great time. This seems to be a slow time of year, as we seemed to have the place to ourselves. A good time of year to get a great room with a view.This time we decided not to cook at all and just enjoyed the local fare. The kitchenette was still nice as a place to prepare some snacks, but we were completely on vacation. For breakfast, we found it very nice to take a short walk up the beach to one of the high rise hotels. In the morning, the walks were very pleasant and the water beautiful. What a great way to start the day! We made good use of the ocean kayaks during the day, tried our hand at wind surfing, and enjoyed cooling off at the end of the day in the pool on property. We also decided to be adventurous and take the bus into the shopping area. The bus stops right in front of the propoerty and it was a cheap and interesting ride to see much of the hotel area. The downtown area was fun, plenty of shopping and plenty of restaurants to stop in and cool off with a cocktail. Once again, a great relaxing long weekend. This location is great, away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotels, yet close enought to walk and take advantage of their restaurants. We are already talking about our return next year!

Room Tip: The property has a great view for sunsets. The rooms along the road have great views from their porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed in room S-3 and it was a perfect for the two of us. Sitting on our ocean front balcony and watching the sunsets over the beautiful Caribbean was amazing. Or you can walk a few feet across the street to the beach, bring a chair and watch the sunset. Very quiet, secluded and away from all the high rise hotels, which is exactly what we were looking for. The room was clean, and the kitchenette was great. We bought groceries, had lunch in the room almost every day, and also cooked a few dinners. It was very nice to have that option. The pool is also nice and never crowded.
However, I would suggest renting a car if you stay here. We got a great deal on a car for a week at the airport and it was great to get up everyday and have the freedom to drive anywhere on the island. Shopping malls, restaurants, and casinos are just a short drive away. There is a bus stop right across the street from the Villas too.
The only negative aspect about the trip that was beyond the Villas control was the mosquitoes. If you plan on visiting in the winter months make sure to have bug spray! I was told by the manager that the prime time to visit is January through June, so we vacationed during the off season. Also, Hurricane Sandy brought some rain to the island which definitely attracted them.
If you are looking for a quiet, low-key, totally relaxing vacation, the Aruba Beach Villas is the place to stay! We will definitely be back to stay in the S-3!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation in Aruba! Aruba Beach Villas was a perfect choice for us. We could walk to the windsurfing/kitesurfing activies, to the great snorkeling areas or to the strip of hotels and shopping. My favorite part was the panaramic view of the coastline from our room. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit with ocean view, S-4. It had a clean, well maintained kitchen that we enjoyed fixing fresh meals in and ate sitting on our ocean view porch. The sunsets were beautiful. So if you want more than a hotel room on a crowded beach this would be a great choice.

Room Tip: I would recommed the ocean view units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CSGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Aruba Beach Villas for the second time and we loved it! This is really the place to be when you are looking for total relaxation and the perfect getaway on the tropical island of Aruba. The ocean views from our apartment (we had an ocean view balcony!) were unique, the sunsets were just amazing. All high rise hotels (Marriot, Hyatt, Radisson, etc..) and palm beach shopping malls are very close by car but sometimes we also walked to enjoy the nice caribbean panorama's. If you are looking for really good restaurants on the island I would recommend asking Phil (the owner of the resort), he can give you some good advise how to find the best restaurants in town. We loved in particular wacky wahoo's (for seafood) and Gaucho's for the best steaks.

Room Tip: Consider booking a room with ocean view so can enjoy the amazing sunsets from your own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy_Oudhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
1.2 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
4.4 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Property: Aruba Beach Villas
Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel, all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing