We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality family time”
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality family time”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

It was our first stay at Aruba Beach Villas (ABV). My wife and sister-in-law/brother-in-law decided to take our first trip together. We got a 2 bedroom deluxe villa with a nice kitchen area, living area, and our own deck. The rooms were nicely cleaned every day. ABV had all the stuff we needed to try windsurfing for the first time or ocean kayaking. We relaxed by the beautiful water and enjoy some of the best sunsets right outside our room.

It was nice having a kitchen - from coffee and friuit in the morning to ice cold Heinekins in the afternoon. We were a short walk from the tourist hotel area. We would walk down and enjoy the area when we wanted (but not live among the tourists). The fresh fish on the island is amazing.

We enjoyed being able to stay together as a group/family. My wife and I are planning to go back and take our 4 teenage kids. ABV can easily accommodate all of us for a reasonable price - something we can't get from the hotel chains. ABV makes it easy to spend some quality time together, which we just don't get to do enough of.

Room Tip: They have a lot of different types/sizes of rooms - just tell them if you want to room together or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
75
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time on our trip to Aruba. It's our third time staying at the Aruba Beach Villas and we really loved our beachfront unit #4. The apartment had two large bedrooms, bathroom, large full-sized kitchen and family room. We really enjoyed walking on the beach, watching the gorgeous sunsets from our deck and going out at night to try different amazing restaurants. This hotel is a short walk from the big hotel district of Aruba. It was fun to go there and enjoy the bars and crowds, but it was nice to return to our quiet place away from the hustle and bustle. If you're looking for a nice hotel to relax and have plenty of space to spread out, this is for you. It's also convenient to have a full sized kitchen to have breakfast or a light lunch on the deck. We were pleased that the wireless internet worked well too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I returned to Aruba Beach Villas after a 17 year hiatus only to find that the property had the same charm I so much enjoyed years ago. Yes the equipment, rooms and staff have a few more years on them, but so to do I!

This is not a Hilton but then again that is exactly what I was not looking for. If you are in for windsurfing in a very relaxed environment than this is the place for you.

I found the staff and all guests to be very welcoming!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chautauqua, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This was our 21st year in a row to Aruba Beach Villas / Sailboard Vacations. As always, we found our Ocean view Villa (150 feet from the water) to be clean and everything in working order. The location is the Bestest on the Island, across the street from the most beautiful Sunsets on the Island. At the Hi-rise Hotels (Marriott, etc.) to get an Ocean view Room, not even close to the distance from the water is hundreds of dollars more per night, and then you have to go to the Beach at 6 A.M. to fight for a lounge chair. We hear it all of the time from other visitors and we don't find this at all appealing for a peaceful Vacation.... Just rent a car and You can drive anywhere from 1/2 a mile to 1 & 1/2 miles to get to the Bestest Beaches (Fishermen Huts & Arashi) on Aruba... Or adventure farther to Baby Beach and in between...

Over the years we have seen a lot of very great improvements to Aruba Beach Villas. For the Windsurfers, there isn't a Better Location to Sail from period. We know because we are Windsurfers too. The equipment is Good, but if there are Professional Windsurfers, they should expect and do, bring their own equipment or pay top dollar to rent it in Aruba.

We went snorkeling almost everyday about a 1/2 a mile away, right where all of the Big Catamarans and the Jolly Roger Ships anchor and take their paying customers to snorkel too. Go another 1/2 a mile or so at Arashi Beach which is the Bestest Beach for Kids in Aruba (all of the Locals go here as well) and is a lot more quieter then the Hi-rise and Low-rise Beaches (Palm Beach & Eagle Beach).

In Aruba, because of the weather (88 to 90 degrees daily) and Wind, the wear and tear on anything is atrocious and Aruba Beach Villas is one of if not the Best kept-up properties on this stretch of the Island called Malmok... Enjoy...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wewanchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed at Aruba Beach Villas for ten days in April with hubby because we are not into the big mega hotel scene. As someone stated previously, it was nice to visit the large hotel district and then return to a somewhat quieter area although at times the road out front became quite loud with buses. motorcycles and four wheelers. The rooms are in decent shape but could use some tlc and maybe afew updates. Did not use the equipment rentals (boards or snorkels). Although the airconditioner worked well there was no fan. I think a fan would have helped with the fly situation as there was always lots of houseflies in our room. Unit 5 (beachfront studio) has no oven so the front desk supplied us with a toaster oven. To recap I would say that the price is pretty well on par by Aruban standards. Unfortunately the units are not on the beach and they are definitely not villas but they are in Aruba.

Room Tip: Go for a oceanview room as the view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We chose Aruba Beach Villas for its proximity to the beach as we have a young child. The word "villa" is misleading here - what you have is apartments all clustered together. We rented a one bedroom villa - one bedroom apartment with a walk-in closet, bathroom, a kitchen and a covered porch overlooking the waterfront. There was a TV in a living room and A/C in both the living room and the bedroom (both worked great). There was a fan in a living room, but it didn't work. The room was clean, although there are tiny insects (either termites or ants) in the room - apparently present throughout the island. The kitchen could use some renovating, although we found all appliances in a working condition. We were disappointed to only find small cups. When we asked about mugs, we were told by the owner that most people buy coffee elsewhere and reuse styrofoam cups.
Be aware that all of the equipment (kayaks, wind-surfing, snorkeling, etc.) can only be rented from 10am and must be returned no later than 3pm. We were unpleasantly surprised to find such a limited time frame for the equipment use.
Although we could walk to the beach from our apartment, you have to cross a very busy road to get there. Additionally, the beach is not suitable for swimming or snorkeling - you would have to go to the nearby Malmok or Arashi beaches instead.
There is no coffee or continental breakfast for the guests. You would have to bring or buy all of your own food (not a problem if you have a car) - the nearest supermarket is only a short drive away (5 minutes). SuperFoods and Ling & Sons are about 15 minutes drive.

All in all, if you are looking for a location close to the beach, this is your basic hotel. But, for $200 a night one could expect a better service (e.g. how hard would it be to provide mugs, keep the equipment rental shop open until 5pm or have some coffee at the front desk?). Last year we stayed at Paradera Park and felt it was much more pleasant experience).

Room Tip: Make sure the patio overlooks waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoppingCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brampton ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This year’s pleasant and cleansing travel to Aruba Beach Villas / Sailboard Vacations was enjoyed from the last week of February into the center of March. Through this period regular and historical figures repeated there sojourn to this magically irresistible destination. There were also new visitors who felt the drawing allure of the patio combined with its surroundings for creating an initiation to future returns pre-booked with Marjan. A great percentage of this assemble was partaking in the pleasure of using the windsurfing lofts offerings of both equipment and accompanying personnel direction with rewarding personal growth. We had a young lady take her first windsurfing lesson with Michele and by the late afternoon she was linking turns and feeling so confident that she transitioned into an instructor herself by coaxing her father to realize the excitement. There were milestone achievements by other gals as well. First time completed carving jibes, screaming runs on the blue highway occasionally passing the guys. As a convincing majority the humbled men didn’t blame the equipment we just went further out to sea where we couldn’t be used as jibe markers or roaster tail spray victims. Here follows an advisory to our social director and mango shrimp creator - Start looking out for the turtles! All this excitement was shared at day’s end through liberal refreshments on the patio and even on site dinners in the back gardens with group enjoyed barbecues. Hats off to Doug for his mastery of orchestrating three charcoal fired barbecues. The facilities as provided by Phil and his staff present opportunity for day’s exhilaration and peaceful nights rest. This immensely satisfied group was made up of profession educators, engineers, financiers, lawyers, managers, marine patrollers, surgeons, White House junior staff, people who wish to remain nameless and generally all around good folk!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmok Beach
4.4 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,992 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,278 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Property: Aruba Beach Villas
Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel, all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing