We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent House and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front
View from front porch
Ocean view from the 1st Bedroom
3rd bedroom with Kingsize bed
View from master bedroom balcony
Traditional charcoal grill
Back patio and dining area with pool table
Arashi beach
Boca Catalina beach
Another sunset from Boca Catalina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Malmok Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent House and Location”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have a family of 5 (2 parents and 3 adult boys ages 17, 21, 24). Aruba is a small island and the house is away from the main hotel strip which was fine for us, but you will definitely need a car (again not a problem). The house is spacious and very well equipped (kitchen appliances, beach chairs, bikes, pool table, tvs). The location is right across from the beach where you can swim with access from some stairs carved into the rocks. About a 5 minute walk is another beach (forgot the name) where the tours bring the snorkling groups, but we had access to the reefs from the beach side (which was perfect). Lots of fish and other creatures (octopus, eels). The beach was never crowded and there is plenty of shade (we usually arrived around 10:00 and never had a problem). One word of caution is there are alot of rocks/corral so small children would need to be careful although we saw alot of them there. The water was also cloudy some days but very clear others, but even the cloudier days you could still see fish a bit further from shore. There are other beaches but this one and the one across the street were fine for us. I would also buy snorkling gear before arriving because of cost and finding it on the island (plus I'm something of a germaphobe).

Other comments: Aruba is an expensive island but there is a very well stocked grocery store (Super Foods) about 2 miles away which we basically went to each day for supplies. Eating out is also fairly expensive ( we ate out twice with dinners costing $180 once and $360 the last night but this was our big night out).

The house was definitely worth the cost and if going back we would definitely stay there again. Also of note Garrick, the rental agent, was extremely helpful, friendly, and gave good tips for restaurants and things to do. Giving the overall experience a 5 but couldn't have asked for anything more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
DEAR GUESTS!!!
THANK YOUFOR SUCH A COMPREHENSIVE WONDERFUL REVIEW!
MOST IMPORTANT WE ARE HAPPY THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ENJOYEED THE STAY IN OUR VILLA!
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio O
MECHANICSVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration @ #538 Villa Catalina”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Awesome House!!!!!! Exactly as pictured. Spacious, Clean, awesome ocean view and steps away from the ocean. Wonderful house for a large family. Perfect location. Word can't express how please we were with the house. Garrick Hasham of ABC Islands Sotheby's Realty took care of us. He decorated the house for my wife birthday, arranged for a private chef to come to the house and prepare a wonderful birthday meal, and made restaurant reservation, above an beyond what was required. Stay at La Cabana Resort last year, but will make #538 Villa Catalina my new vacation destination in Aruba.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
we are so glad You guys enjoyed the stay.
Happy belated Birthday to Your wife!
Looking forward for many more vacations At our villa Catalina !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H
1 review
“Great villa & location”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First trip to Aruba for us - family of 5 (3 kids under age 6) and a nanny who came along with us. We were excited to see how spacious the villa was - we didn't even use 2 of the bedrooms. The place was very comfortable, and the kitchen was quite big, with everything you would need to cook large family meals - we used the outdoor grill a couple of times as well. Especially nice was the fact that gates surround the property, so the kids could run around outside without us having to worry about them wandering off. The location was also great - close enough to the hotels and restaurants, but also just far enough north of that area so that it was quiet during the day and evening.

Probably best of all was how kind and attentive the the owners (michael and sofia), as well as the property care-taker (Garrick), were throughout the week - they had plenty of suggestions on things to do / places to go, and they were always prompt with a call back if we had a question during the stay.

I would highly recommend this Villa for a relaxing time down in Aruba - the place would work great for a family or a large group of friends. I'm really glad we opted for this instead of the hotel scene.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidandj...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home and wonderful location”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I wondered why there weren't more reviews of this rentel, and now I know. No one wants people to know what a great place this is so it will be available for them when they come back! Wow! Villa Catalina is super. It is a very large four bedroom, three bath. You could have a party of fifty in the house easily-(we didn't).. The home is directly across from the ocean with a beautiful view. The snorkeling is fantastic and the tour companies bring their groups about 100 yards away. You are literally within two minutes of three excellent beaches. Aruba is great with every day about 86 and sunny. We loved all the beraches, but the ones nearby (within minutes) were awesome. Everything was exactly as represented and probably understated. A truly wonderful experiience!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto Canada
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in February 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing