We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Adventure”

Aruba Active Vacations
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Aruba Active Vacations offers: kitesurfing / kiteboarding, windsurfing, mountainbike rental and tours, landsailing and snorkels. We have friendly and professional instructors, to make sure your activity is fun and informative.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Adventure”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I went windsurfing with AAV on our honeymoon. AAV’s did not provide a shuttle service, so we took a cab from our hotel the RIU to Fisherman’s Huts and it was about $7. We arrived early so we walked along the beach and watched other wind surfers and kite surfers in the area. When it was our turn, the guys at AAV were very helpful and their one recommendation was to wear lots of sunscreen. We did the 15 minute land instruction, then with 45 minutes of instruction in the water. Then they left us to surf back and forth for another hour. It was fun trying something new. The instructors were very knowledgeable and helpful. We would recommend the experience to anyone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMCKB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    19
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place to learn to windsurf”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The price including transportation, a lesson, and an hour of practice is very much worth the price. I loved the experience and even came back again for a couple hours of windsurf rental. These guys are very laid back and professional, they remembered me from the lesson and made suggestions on how to improve my windsurfing. Now I am hooked and want to travel the world windsurfing! Would highly recommend if you want to pick up a skill during your fun in the sun vacation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, US
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great instructors for kite and windsurfing”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We can not wait until next year when we can kitesurf and windsurf with AAV. They were the best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot, great instructors to learn kite-surfing @ Aruba”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just took a few days of lessons from Nick and Jay @ Aruba Active Vacations. They were awesome, helped get me up and screaming. They were very patient and full of great advice. These guys have great gear, fair prices and a great operation to teach kiting... Highly recommended..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Aruba Mountain Biking”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Did a nice ride today with Aruba Active Vacations. A portion was road biking to Alto Vista Chapel, then off road along the north shore to the California lighthouse. The off road portion was basically jeep roads with nothing technical. The scenery was fantastic and my guide was essential. They provided a new Marin hard tail which was a fun ride. Nice group of guys to work with.

Helpful?
Thank sshick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aruba Active Vacations also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Aruba Active Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing