We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An all in one - wouldn't hesitate to stay here...”

Review of Soul House Morocco

Beautiful mosaic-tiled Moroccan living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful mosaic-tiled Moroccan living room
Light, bright living room area with 2 balconies Our unique house designed to look like a ship - Ahoy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful mosaic-tiled Moroccan living room
Light, bright living room area with 2 balconies
Our unique house designed to look like a ship - Ahoy!
Master Bedroom
Colourful double room
2 balconies overlooking mountains and ocean in private double room
Unique, detailed front door.The light shines through the coloured panels creating a wonderful light!
Bunk Bed Ground Floor
The view of mountains and the ocean from our rooftop terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tamraght, Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nomad6798...
1 review
“An all in one - wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Morocco has its challenges in terms of transport logistics and accommodation suitability but it's safe to say we came on to a winner here. I wanted a easy trip with lots of time for pleasure and holly was on offer all the way to make that possible. She helped sort out transport arrangements from Marrakesh and even organised our surf board rentals. The accommodation was clean and tidy with comfy beds to match! Having stayed in the soul house once already I will certainly be booking in again next year. Highly recommended to any budding traveler!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thanks Howie, we loved having you to stay and will look forward to your return visit! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugdual D
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome, friendly, welcoming and comfy place to stay.”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend to stay at the Soul House. The place is authentic and super confortable. Holy and David make great use of the super spacious kitchen, as they are real found of fresh fruit and veggies!
It's also a pleasure to share time with them and their friends/guests.
The access to the roof with the essential surf check view is the cherry on the cake.
If you guys are surf freaks, be sure you'll be given the best info to catch the right wave on the right spot!
Keep it going guys, see you next time in Morocco or somewhere around the world !

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thanks Tug! You and Phil are such great company and we miss your lively presence around the house! It was great getting to know you both, looking forward to reconnecting in the future ! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingers1...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I had a wonderful time in this dream house in March 2016 with these guys!
Soul house is perfectly located in Tamraght, which is a lot more local and less touristy than Taghazout, but with the benefit of being a quick 10 or so mins taxi ride from Taghazout. The house is also close to lots of beaches and has the mountains on the doorstep! The house is beautifully decorated and very cosy, with all sorts of hang out spots, if you need a roof top view or a cuddle up on the sofas in the living room. After staying in some pretty grimy hostels it was such a treat to be somewhere that was such a home from home where we were so well looked after. Holly and David are more than accomodating and I cant thank them enough for all they did for me and my friend, especially when we saddled them with some unforseeable circumstances. They were so helpful and chilled, organising trips to great surf spots, markets and blessing us each morning with a feast of a breakfast- omelet, mint tea, fruit a plenty and toast with argan oil peanut butter, jams etc mmm! A big thanks to Mustafa too for cooking and helping make the house so lovely and Soul the very loveable, cheeky doggy. Having been in the area a while Holly and David were very eager to share what they know and make your time the best it can be, enjoy!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Aww thank you so much AC, it was such a pleasure to host you both. We are so pleased to have given you such a positive, home-like experience.
You are welcome anytime, and we look forward to connecting with you again in the near future!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingJ243
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Soul House is awesome. I was staying there for a bit less than two weeks in early may. I came down because I needed a break from university and was desperate for some waves.
The house itself is super chilled and clean. It has a very unique and cozy style and is by far the cleanest place I've seen all over morocco. Theres a couple of installations and paintings spread out through the house done by artists who stayed there prior to me, which add to its unique style and coziness. You gotta check it out yourselves.
The hosts Holly and David are absolute legends as well. They're really open minded and fun loving characters who look after the place and guests with all their heart. Then theres Mustafa, who is also looking after the place. He's a moroccan dude who's from around the area. He's also a bit like a magician. He'd appear out of nowhere and whip up the most delicious moroccan food you'll ever see. His couscous and tagines are incredible and absolute next level.
So altogether i had a wonderful time. I was feeling very welcomed throughout and will probably visit again at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
492katieb
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Morocco!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here with a friend in April 2016 and loved it! Holly and David were fantastic hosts and had everything on hand to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The area is fantastic for surfing but still makes for a fantastic holiday for non surfers too. We spent time sunbathing on the nearby beaches, lunching at the local cafes and we also hired a car which Holly arranged for us. Hiring the car meant that we could drive to the market in Essaouira and to Paradise Valley - both highly recommended!

The local people were lovely and welcoming, the hosts (and puppy, Soul) were great, weather fantastic and lots to do! Overall a great value and enjoyable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service at Soul House
Liked least: Everything was spot-on!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Surf Week”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and 8 friends stayed at Soul House Morocco in mid-January this year. The authentic Moroccan hostel is situated in Tamarat, a small village a short drive South of the city Agadir. The village also sits shorter still North of ever-increasingly popular surf town Tagazhout. Having previously stayed in Tagazhout a number of years prior it was incredibly welcome to stay in the quieter and more local village. Getting transport to and from the busier parts for whatever reason is cheap and the hosts - David and Holly are more than obliging to organise transport for you.

Speaking of the hosts, the young couple in their twenties are incredibly welcoming and - having spent a number of years in the area - are very knowledgeable of the people, community and culture. David is an experienced surfer and surf photographer whilst Holly is trained in Yoga, both often plying their trades in Tagazhout.

Our group came predominantly for these activities and as a varied group of abilities and experience the hosts accommodated our needs. Surfboard and wetsuit hire were organised and lessons offered for those interested. (With a few pointers thrown in for free here and there!)

The hostel itself was clean, comfortable and the rooftop terrace was very cool. Perfect for an after-surf drink and smoke. The hostel's porter, Mustafa, cooked and cleaned (and even folded up our clothes and hung up our towels) every day. The food he made was excellent authentic Moroccan dishes and accompanied by Moroccan tea, and everything was served with a wide, genuine smile on his face!

If you want a cool, chilled surf week to escape the cold of winter in a nice environment with no-aggro guests go check out Soul House! Oh and you might even meet there awesome little puppy, aptly named... Soul!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best February Ever!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me and my boyfriend spent a whole month at Soul House and loved every second of it! David and Holly are excellent hosts along with the housekeeper, Mustafa. They provided delicious breakfasts every morning and the house was always immaculate. Mustafa also offers to make the most incredible cous cous and tagine dishes for dinner (I will miss this!). We spent a lot of evenings on the rooftop watching the stars, sitting round a bonfire, playing live music. It was super chilled. In the day it's just a short walk down the hill to the beach where you can go surfing or just relax on the beach and watch the surf. If you don't fancy the beach then the rooftop can be used to do yoga or just sit on the comfy sofa with a book. We took a few walks up the mountain that is just on their doorstep, the perfect place to watch the sun setting over the sea. Overall, Soul House is the perfect place for anyone who wants a homelike environment in a beautiful, friendly location. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing