We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled and homely surf camp with great...”
Roof top with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Roof top with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tamraght, Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
814Netta
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled and homely surf camp with great, competent instructors/guides.”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Went surfing with Sunshine Surf for a week, a few weeks back. Before going I was anxious as I had never really surfed and also because I was going on my own. There was no need for that! Reda (the owner), my instructor and the people who were staying at the camp was super friendly and easygoing. I really had a wonderful time.

I was the only beginner the first couple of days, which gave me an even greater opportunity of learning the basics of surfing. Every morning consisted of intensive training and instructions, while I in the afternoon got to test what I had been taught. Even then the instructor was on the sideline guiding and helping me through the waves. The teachers are very competent, good teachers and the equipment of a great standard too.

In the evenings we all enjoyed the afternoon mint tea, the roof top sunsets and Ali's delicious marroccan dishes. Amazing!

Whether you go as a group or solo, are a beginner or an advanced surfer, you are bound to have a good time with Reda and his team. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonnie M
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good surf and nice crew”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My and my 14 friends had an awesome week at Sunshine Surf Marocco. The house, the host, and the food was super nice. We got intensive surf instructions every day, and visited several surf spots. Everything was nicely arranged for us, easy breezy:)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahakes...
1 review
“Relaxed Surf and Yoga Camp”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a wonderful visit at this place. Good organized activities, lovely meals and quality service. The atmosfer in the house is relaxed and chill. Perfect for a big group traveling togehether. What more could you ask for?!
PS: the view from the roof top terass is just amazing✨

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida V
2 reviews
“Colorful paradise close to perfect surfing spot”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely little place run by smiling and friendly people. Food was incredible and always well prepared. The hotel is located in a small town with a buzzling local feeling and tiny shops with loads of charme.
The beach is 5 minute away, containing perfect waves for beginner surfers, as well as horses, camels, coffee and cake. Nothing will be missed at this little mecca in Morocco.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astrid_el...
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back! ”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Reda and his amazing team are super professional and will truly go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. We came as a group of 15 people and were treated to the most amazing food, rooftop yoga and great waves - all excellently organised despite the relatively large size of our group. We'll definitely be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kushikata...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best surf camp !!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What I think is so great at sunshine is that they really want you to enjoy your vacation. Best staff ever amazing surf guiding which take you every day to the best spots no matter how much driving it is. Great accommodations food and above all great people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Cl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Morocco”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 10 heavenly days at Sunshine Surf Morocco, the little paradise created by Reda. Everything to the last little detail was absolutely perfect during our stay. From the villa, beautiful and spacious, super clean but also warm and super welcoming, to our super cute room with a view and balcony, or the great atmosphere, so relaxed and positive. Our host, Reda, is a lovely person, so nice and attentive to his guests, a real good guy that will take very good care of you so your time in Tamraght will be the most idyllic it can be. Surf and waves everyday, yoga on the amazing and chill out rooftop at every sunset, mint tea and super copious and yummy yummy meal by Ali the great and friendly cook, Mina the nice housekeeper that will make sure everything is nice and clean (you can also meet her on your board surfing the waves), Shine the cute mascot, the delicious fresh fishes that Reda hunt himself and bring home for the dinner….everything was just perfect. We recommend for lovers but also for groups of friends or loners who seek chill & good vibes. A house of happiness that we enjoyed so much we almost hesitate to recommend it cause it’s definitely the kind of secret place you’d like to keep just for you and all to yourself…just like a surf spot ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host !
Liked least: To leave !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing