We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill and Fun”
Review of Cli Surf Morocco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamraght
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cli Surf Morocco
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Chill and Fun”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I surfed with Cli Surf for two days and it was great. Me and my friend drove to Tamraght in our own car and decided to do some surfing. We called the guys in the evening and the next morning we went surfing. The guys were so chill, fun and patient. I honestly had the best time and would recommend this to anyone.
The accommodation is new and nice and the vibe is great as well!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor facing the ocean has great evening views and a little balcony that you en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solleveig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    15
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
8
29
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The boys that run this surf camp could not have done more for us. From picking us up from the bus station and arranging very reasonably priced surf gear, to dropping us off at any beach we wished and cooking up some of the tastiest food we had in Morocco. The accommodation is super clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend them for a great experience on the Moroccan coast!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cli Surf Camps is a great business to support. Larsen and Bachim are very accomodating to your needs. I have just come from a surf camp that Larsen tailored to suit our short time frame and varying abilities. If you want to visit Paradise Valley as a day or half day excursion (highly recommended) then just ask and they will make it happen. The food is good and the accommodation is clean and spacious. Overall the surf camp is a great option for a holiday and hopefully by the end of the camp you wil be catching a few waves withoout any help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reneedelisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haren, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A place to come back! First time in Morocco and we met such hospitality, service orientated, nice, and relaxed people in this guesthouse. They make you feel home, directly when we arrived! The food was excellent and pure. Service was very flexible if you asked or need to; they are wiling to help with all you need in having a good holiday.
The location is nearby surfing several spots where you van walk to, not to speak about de terrific weather of course :-)
We had a fantastic time here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cli surf house was the perfect place to start 2013, it was my first time in Morocco and it will definitely not be the last. Dell, Larsen and all the guys at the house were really friendly and helpful, really going out of their way to help especially as we were in such a big group. The surf house itself was an amazing place to stay, breakfast and dinner on the terrace was amazing with a lovely view of the surf. The rooms were clean and had bags of space with really good views of the surrounding area. The food was amazing with loads of fresh ingredients, breakfast and lunch were perfect for fuelling a long day of surfing. The lunch was so good that it inspired a few of us to make similar lunches when we got back to England. I received surf lessons while i was there, all the guys teaching were really friendly, the lessons were really helpful definitely making an improvement in my surfing, others travelled around to different spots along the coast. The experience is really tailored around you. I definitely recommend the surf house to anyone travelling to Tagazohut!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapphireMerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I would thoroughly recommend the Cli surf house. Dell and Larsen are fantastic hosts and really went out of their way to make sure I had a good holiday. The house itself is so much nicer than most of the accommodation in the area - big, clean apartments and a lovely roof terrace with a view of the mountains. The boys tailor everyone's trip to their specific needs, whether that be surf lessons, something more independent or just a beach holiday. I had a really good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a great time staying here! Larsen and his guys are really nice and helpful and without them Morocco wouldn't have been the same. They're really kind and helpfull! The rooms where nice and clean, just like the showers. The food was great and you have a great view from the roof of the building which made every dinner really special. We had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maylisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamraght hotels
1.1 mi away
Zen Surf Morocco Surf & Yoga camp
0.2 mi away
The Lunar Surf House
The Lunar Surf House
#7 of 40 in Tamraght
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Surfhouse
Sunset Surfhouse
#5 of 40 in Tamraght
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
#2 of 11 in Tamraght
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Imourane
Riad Imourane
#1 of 1 in Tamraght
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Haven
Riad Dar Haven
#1 of 11 in Tamraght
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cli Surf Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cli Surf Morocco

Property: Cli Surf Morocco
Address: Km 13 Route d'Essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Tamraght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cli Surf believes in thinking differently. We are inspired by three ideas:Passion for Travel, Relationships, and Freedom. Come join us...Cli Surf believes in thinking differently. We understand the desire to unveil and discover every page of the book that is the world. Our products are beautifully designed to provide authentic local experiences. We are inspired by three ideas, Passion for Travel, Relationships, and Freedom. Come join us...As well as the amazing waves, delicious food, beautiful weather and all the other elements that help us create the perfect holiday, there's a something about Cli Surf Camps that'll make you love it and want to come back as soon as you leave. It's the easiest place you'll ever find to come on your own, as a couple or with friends and be guaranteed to meet great people and have fun, every time. We're obsessed with surfing but its the people that work with us and the people who stay with us that create the special atmosphere that makes Cli Surf Camps what it is. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cli Surf Morocco Tamraght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing