We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”
Review of Riad Dar Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Haven
Ranked #1 of 12 Tamraght B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A spot of tranquility. Beautifully run, We are a young family and were so well looked after.
Very good to have a hire car to adventure further. There is a nice massage place/hammam just round the corner too.
Thanks Dar Haven :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LuluParf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
84
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

- they serve fantastic breakfast every morning, including omelette, scrambled eggs, tea, milk, coffee, various bread, marmelade, cheese etc.
- romantic rooms made with love which makes you recovered from the first day
- situated in absolutely quiet surroundings, 2 minutes to the bus stop, 5 min. to the beach, 5 min. to Aourir and Taghazout...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you, we really appreciate your review. We're pleased you could feel a sense of love in the riad and found our breakfast very satisfying. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in need of some recovery time out in the sun and surf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrington Haven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great accommodation, service, room, food. Just what we needed, a great little retreat away from the western world. The accommodation is lovely, with a great roof top to catch the sun and relax out. The staff can't do enough, room impeccable. Food excellent. You are situated in the village, there is a very nice fresh fruit/omelette eatery, a couple of restaurants at the front and a number of shops.10 min walk to the beach, Surf at Devils Rock. You can catch a bus, the buses are a great way to get around and are extremely cheap, to the local towns and into Agadir. Use the white taxes out of town and red taxes in Agadir as these are more cost effective. The Suk market is a good place to visit. Paradise valley is well worth a visit. From sitting around the pool in the morning having breakfast, to drink of mint tea near the open fire on an evening. If your looking to relax with the choice to visit places then this is a beautiful place to be based.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review, we're thrilled you had such an overall positive experience. Thanks for taking the time to share your photos and comments, it's much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in search of winter sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed four nights with our two sons and it was a great experience for the four of us. We loved the very simple, modern yet traditional decoration of the Riad. We appreciated the cleanliness of the place also because when we arrived at the village, we didn't have the impression that it would be that clean "inside".
We had not only breakfast but also dinners there and all was delicious, various and fresh, but also fat. The meals were really filling with a starter, a main dish and a dessert accompanied with traditional mint tea. You shouldn't be on a diet!!! (Water and drinks are not offered but payable).
The warmth and hospitality of Renee, her husband and his brother were really exceptional and this is what we appreciated the most! We really felt home throughout all our stay and would surely love to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is a huge compliment to hear that you felt ''at home'' here. It was a real pleasure having your family stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Also, thanks for sharing your lovely comments in our guest book here at the riad, big smiles from all the team at Riad Dar Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We arrived early before the normal check-in, but didn't have to wait long for our suite to be ready, The guy on reception was friendly and welcoming, serving us mint tea in the courtyard whilst we waited on our room.

We stayed in Safi suite. It is a beautiful room with large comfortable bed and good quality bedding. There is a lounge area and a good size dressing area. The fridge was stocked with mineral water and there was a kettle, which you don't tend to find in Moroccan hotel rooms, though I was surprised there was no sugar on the hospitality tray.

The bathroom is amazing, a huge bathtub which could fit four! It took a good 20 minutes to fill the bath. The over-sized shower didn't loose pressure or temperature! Any frequent visitors to Morocco will appreciate how unpredictable hot water is, this isn't the case at Riad Dar Haven, where you seem to have an endless supply.

The standard of housekeeping is exceptional - there is something special about having a room that is so spotlessly clean you feel like you are the only visitor to have used it.

If you want somewhere small where you can totally relax and chill out then this has to be high on your list of places to stay. The riad is very much in the heart of a traditional Berber fishing village, so except to get an early morning alarm call from the neighbour's cockerel. It is a little reminder that whilst you can be staying in luxury surroundings, you are very much living in a real village. The location is great situated between Agadir and Taghazout walking distance from some amazing beaches.

There are a few maintenance improvements which could be made. Up the courtyard walls and on the chairs and tables around the splash pool was an unacceptable amount of bird poo. Also in Safi suite there are some exposed wires in the ceiling and a patched up hole in the bathroom ceiling. A full length mirror in the dressing area would be nice. Just minor things which would make this place perfect.

Great little gem of a place and would happily recommend to anyone visiting Morocco.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A beautiful place to stay while visiting Agadir and the local surf town of Taghazout. Renee and her husband were welcoming from the day we checked in. I felt like I was at home the entire time. The food was excellent, staff was wonderful, and the ambiance was phenomenal. I particularly loved the clay bathtub, the roof-top patio, and the close vicinity to the beach. Breakfast was included each morning (and was fabulous) with fresh produce from the local region. We will be back! In fact, we loved it so much we tried to extend our stay (beyond the 5 days already there). I felt like I was at home, thus my Home away from home. Thank you Riad Dar Haven!

Room Tip: They are all great (can't go wrong). They each have there unique decorations, and room name corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review... We love it when guests feel ''at home'' here. Reading comments like yours always give us a huge smile. Thanks so much, looking forward to welcoming you guys back when you next venture to Morocco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend after spending 10 days trekking in the Sahara so I guess anything might feel luxurious but what we found here exceeded all our expectations! The place is fantastic, very relaxing and homely feeling. There isn't much around about the riad and when we first drove up to it we did wonder what we were going to be staying in but as soon as you go through the doors to the riad the appeal is obvious. Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. DVD's are available at reception and all rooms have their own player, the roof terrace is a great place to relax with a book as is the poolside area. Mini bar with sodas/snacks etc (no alcohol except beer) is very reasonably priced. The area seems to be undergoing a lot of regeneration and in years to come there may be lots of other tourist spots around and about this area but for now if you are looking for a place for a bit of r'n'r this is it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ouzazate room (only one available at the time) which had an amazingly large bath an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwhite84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reneemaroc, Owner at Riad Dar Haven, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you appreciated our little haven hidden in this small dusty street of Tamraght. The riad was actually created with that in mind, to provide a comfortable place for travellers to rest up before/after embarking on adventures across southern Morocco. Thanks for noting all the little details you particularly enjoyed during your stay, it's good to know we're getting things right. We hope to welcome you both back next time you're in search of some r'n'r.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamraght
9.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
9.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
8.6 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#25 of 77 in Agadir
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
942 reviews
12.9 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
398 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Haven

Property: Riad Dar Haven
Address: Quartier Ait Soual, Tamraght, Agadir 80023, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tamraght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort & laid-back luxury. Upon entering the riad, you'll be amazed to find a tranquil oasis... Flooded with natural light, lush potted plants, soft ambient music flowing from all corners and oversized moroccan lounges inviting you to sit, relax and unwind. Enjoy the riad as your own private retreat ~ A calm, quiet, exclusive place to return to after a day out exploring... Take a refreshing dip in the pool, indulge in a siesta or curl up with a book on the oversized lounges, bask in the sun up on the terrace or gather around for a movie in the indoor/outdoor cinema in the evenings. Each of our 8 bedrooms really have a unique feel & character...Playing with a palette of vibrant & soothing earthy colours. All bedrooms have a comfortable queen size bed with fresh linen, private ensuite with bathtub & shower, fluffy towels & robes plus a steady supply of solar hot water. Satellite TV/DVD, stocked mini-bar with complimentary tea/coffee making facilities are also provided in each room. Extra single beds are available which can be set-up in some of the rooms to accommodate extra guests, increasing the capacity to sleep a maximum of 18 people. Up on the rooftop, a large terrace awaits you - offering ocean views, plenty of sun and generous space for sunbathing, lounging & dining as well as a shower to refresh yourself while enjoying the sunshine. It's the perfect spot to enjoy some quiet time and breathe in the fresh village air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Dar Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Haven Morocco/Tamraght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing