We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Villa Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Azur
Ranked #4 of 12 Tamraght B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Major minus points:
- ROOMS are NOT CLEAN and VERY NOISY because the house is directly on main street!!!!!
- NO HOT WATER, esp. when the house is full - Forget about warm showers to warm you from the chill!!!
- NO PRIVACY when sharing room, as the so called "ensuite" BATHROOM is WITHOUT a REAL DOOR (and let's not forget about the STINKY smells coming out then... ))):
- Expect having to CHANGE ROOM and without warning, esp. when sharing and house is full!!
- SHOCKINLY THE PERSONNEL WILL EVEN SORT AND PACK YOUR STUFF (incl. underwares and private items) IN YOUR ABSENCE when they need to move you in another room - OWN THINGS WERE PARTLY MISSING AND PARTLY MESSED UP WITH THOSE OF ANOTHER GUY (SUN GLASSES, CAMERA, ETC...) !!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!!
- NO TOWELSare provided - so you have to load those in your luggage too.
- NO RELIABLE TIMES for meals - get ready to have to wait even 2 hours from given time.
- EVEN WHEN MEALS ARE INCLUDED, WATER OR OTHER BEVERAGE IS NOT, SO THEY WILL TRY TO CHARGE YOU AN ARBITRARY AMOUNT FOR AN ARBITRARY QUANTITY (AS THERE IS NO RECEIPT WHEN YOU ORDER IT) FOR IT ONLY AT CHECK OUT!!! AS THERE IS NO COUNTER-SIGNED RECEIPT FOR YOUR ORDERS AND NO ANTICIPATE WARNING THAT BEWERAGE ARE NOT INCLUDED EVEN DURING MEALS THIS IS A PLAIN CHEATING ATTEMPT!! It leaves a very unprofessional impression and makes you feel just like another tourist to try to rob...

Only plus point:
- The other guests at the house are mostly friendly - At the end we are all on the same, creepy boat! ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Private P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Villa Azur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

My friends and I spent a week in Villa Azur and enjoyed staying very much! Friendly people, vivid design, comfortable rooms, great views from the roof! We especially liked cosy dining-room - the best place to spend evenings drinking mint tea and making new friends while watching surf movies. Evenings on the roof with hookah and candles as well as the view of the ocean and sunset are totally amazing as well. Generally, pure delight.
Regarding mentioned problems with hot water: SO WHAT? Aren`t you a SURFER, dude? :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I Stayed at villa azur for 10 days and really enjoy the place. It is very at a walking distance to major surf spots as Banana, Devilk's rock and croco's. The room are very clean and fonctionnal and the modern bathrooms provide hot water at any time with large and luxurious shower Tub.
The food was good and the atmosphere was warm thanks to the young surf afficionados coming from different surf schools.The service of Abdul is nice and efficient.
I really recommand this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nnilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I was there for 1 week in August2011, the location is great as well the building with a very confortable central garden where to chilly out and meeting travellers. The dowside is the quality of the food (you get almost food poisoned after just few days!) and the cleaness of the room pretty average (i had to ask for a cleaning service in the mid of my week!)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mavsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed her for 5 days in August whilst travelling around morocco. It is set in a Berber village and is very traditional. There is not a lot around except for a couple of supermarkets selling water and fruit think there was a small cafe but it was Ramadan so was always shut.
The beach is bout a 5 mins walk and there are cheap cafe's and showers and toilets down there. If you are surfing this is the perfect place. They have a surf guide that will take you to beach and rent you a board. I opted to travel to nearby Taghazout to rent my board as it was cheaper. It is easy to get to Taghazout, you can either wait for a bus or if you stand by the side of the road some local will pick you up and take you for a small donation.
If you need a bank or to buy bus tickets you will have to go to Agadir, again you can get a bus or lift. If you get a grand taxi, haggle and you should get it for bout 80MAD.
If you plan on moving on to Marrakech or Essouaria or anywhere else you can use supertours buses but try and buy your ticket a day in advance as I saw lots of people having to spend a pointless night in Agdir as their bus was full, bad times!!!! Also if you take the bus to Essouaria from here take travel sickness tablets as it's a windy coast road and their was a lot of sicky people on our bus!!!!!

All in all lovely place to stay, clean, basic, good breakfast and they will cook you dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelly-ELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mohamed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamraght
5.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 77 in Agadir
52 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
4.3 mi away
Atlantica Ifri Surf Accommodation
4.3 mi away
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
#2 of 12 in Tamraght
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Azur

Address: Route D'essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 83023, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tamraght
Price Range: $73 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach and blessed with sun, lays Villa Azur in the heart of a berber village. Villa Azur meets all your expectations of a typically familial and cordial environment.The inn is located about 30 minutes from Agadir Al Massira Airport in “Tamraght” Village. The village can be reached by taking “Essaouira” direction right before “Taghazout” Where you can find the best Surfing spots in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Azur Morocco/Tamraght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing