We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
73
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big smile at home surf instructors sunset fun waves week house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Het was echt heel gezellig ! I went with the yoga surf group from belgium to this guest house. IT was more than a fantastic week. The people are so nice and friendly to us. Every morning they give us the best breakfast with fresh fruit and everything. Everyone of the house come to you for a little chat. And if there is something you can arrange it. The surfcoaches are even professional and friendly. They give us tips and support us as well. I don’t have enough words to describe my experience just go!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kerinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzulGuestHouse, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

So lovely to read this review Kerinn, thank you for the review, and for choosing Azul for your surf & yoga retreat holiday. Best wishes, Your Azul Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Azul Guesthouse is run by two very nice brothers and a very helpfull team. If you want to be with locals in a superb guesthouse please go. The food is more than perfect, tajines, fresh fruit, fresh made eggs or pancakes in the morning it’s all so tasteful beacause it’s made with love and a big smile. Surf lessons from the guys are very good, for beginners or betters; they look at you and see whatever you need. Resume: once you tasted from this place, the beach and the waves...you just want to go back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzulGuestHouse, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you Irene for your visit, and for such kind words, we are so pleased you felt the Azul love and surfing smiles. See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

It was a very nice holiday. The food was very good and the carers were all very friendly. It was my first time at surfing, but we had so great surf teachers. After 2 days I can surf almost like a pro. :-)) I can only recommend that!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Damian you surf pro! Thank you for your kind words, and for including us in your 2019 holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Spent a week at this wonderful guesthouse, surfing (a little) but mostly enjoying the beach, and the lovely guesthouse terrace. The room we stayed in was comfortable, with a beautiful lounge area, perfect for a mid-afternoon siesta before catching the sunset on the roof. The food was absolutely delicious, and every day every meal was different. The staff were brilliant and the other guests also were great, which is important when you are eating meals communally, and I think is a reflection of the great job this guest house is doing for the surf community. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PeppermintMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the house, the meals and felt part of the Azul family. We will send your compliments to the chefs. A la prochaine fois!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This is such a lovely place where you feel like home from the beginning. The people are so nice, the food is excellent, the rooms are very spacious and each is unique. I can highly recommend this place for surfing. The teachers are very professional and you feel absolutely secure. If you are looking for a familiar place, with an amazing rooftop terrasse and great people, you will love it and you will come back! :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SandraSwiss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hi Sandra, thank you for your lovely review, and for your visit to Azul!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews