We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
73
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big smile at home surf instructors sunset fun waves week house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Spent a week at this wonderful guesthouse, surfing (a little) but mostly enjoying the beach, and the lovely guesthouse terrace. The room we stayed in was comfortable, with a beautiful lounge area, perfect for a mid-afternoon siesta before catching the sunset on the roof. The food was absolutely delicious, and every day every meal was different. The staff were brilliant and the other guests also were great, which is important when you are eating meals communally, and I think is a reflection of the great job this guest house is doing for the surf community. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PeppermintMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the house, the meals and felt part of the Azul family. We will send your compliments to the chefs. A la prochaine fois!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This is such a lovely place where you feel like home from the beginning. The people are so nice, the food is excellent, the rooms are very spacious and each is unique. I can highly recommend this place for surfing. The teachers are very professional and you feel absolutely secure. If you are looking for a familiar place, with an amazing rooftop terrasse and great people, you will love it and you will come back! :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SandraSwiss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hi Sandra, thank you for your lovely review, and for your visit to Azul!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

I VERY highly recommend this surf house : everything was absolutely perfect ! The staff were great fun, my surf level improved drastically thanks to the coaches' help and various advices and the food was delicious ! We will be back soon !

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you Margo. What a brilliant week, you and Arthur were wonderful guests, and your surfing did improve greatly. See you in the waves again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

We has a great time at Azul guest house. The staff was very professional and courteous. Best sunset views from their rooftop terrace.
The staff keeps you busy with activities and tours. A true Maroccan experience not to be missed.
Look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Merci Val, very kind words. Look forward to your next visit at Azul Guesthouse for more tagine suppers, roof terrace drumming and of course - surfing (for you) and yoga (for Julie).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

A real oasis of joy!
Great location with ocean view and amazing roof terrace. The house is located in a real village not an anonymous tourist resort :) You find so many details! Hucines brother (sorry I lost his name) is an amazing craftsman and build most of the furniture himself. The carvings in the wood of the ceiling, doors and furniture ist a true work of art. Only 5 min to the local beach and close to many great surf spots.
Hucine himself is not only a great instructor who gives you just the perfect push to help you catch the first waves he is also challenging the students without loosing patience or his big SMILE :)
Shoukraan to the whole team. I am coming back!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irisfromthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahoucine Z, Manager at Azul Guest House Taghazout Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Thank you Iris, such lovely words. It was our pleasure to host you at Azul, you are welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews