We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hen afternoon”

Parva Farm Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Tintern
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hen afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited here for a frends Hen weekend, on a win tasting tour, great value great tasting wine and lovely owners. I have also re-visited when in the area to putchse some of the wines. Hghly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CJE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lovely wine! Informative walk around the vines up the slopes and amazing view of Tintern when you reach the top. Wine tasting with owners in their little shop which made choosing which wine to purchase difficult as they were all nice!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Random_Girl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A very friendly and knowledegable owner happily let us try a couple of wines before we bought them, unfortunately it was too late in the day to tour the vineyard, we may well return another time to do so.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Noticed this vineyard on our way out of Tintern and went there on our way to our hotel to get a bottle of Bacchus for a friend. Went back again the following day as ny husband decided he wanted a botlle too after the tasting! Very steep and rough track to farm , but worth it. Honey and preserves available too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheValients
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best ginger wine ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

well worth a visit to this vineyard, its amazing to see grapes growing in Wales and they make such lovely wine. Very friendly people and good range of local produce as well as their home made wine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harrycrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parva Farm Vineyard also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Coleford, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Parva Farm Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing