We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Input. Has loads of potential”
Review of Villa Brae

Villa Brae
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kloof
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Brae
Ranked #15 of 17 Kloof B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Positive Input. Has loads of potential”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The house needs some renovating and some general repairs done, the hangars need to be bigger cannot hang pants up without creasing. In general the stay was good, breakfast great, and the patrons very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Markferreira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We had such a lovely time with such a welcoming family, looking after all our needs, beautiful grounds, accommodation and food, awesome. Our room was large with all the amenities and on request extra beds were put in for our kids. Great stay and will be back !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vintotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Mortonson Manor was recommened to us by family living locally. We had been travelling in Southern Africa for a week before arriving at MM and we immediately felt at home. Attractive, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and no request to much trouble for our delightful hosts Carrie and Luke.
Happy Aussie

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at Mortonson Manor for 9 nights whilst we visited family in KZN. Carrie and Luke are awesome hosts, they make your stay personalized from the first day!

The rooms are lovely and clean with all amenities, the wireless internet works really well too. The breakfasts were always nice and you have the option of both hot and cold breakfasts and Carrie always made delicious muffins!

We will definitely be returning the next time we are in KZN.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetset2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My family stayed at Mortonson Manor for 6 nights whilst in Durban in May 2012. Carrie, Luke and their staff were flawless with the service provided. The accommodation within the Manor is stunning, each of the rooms is beautifully styled and you can't help but relax as soon as you arrive. The gardens and pool area are stunning and well maintained. From a delicious breakfast in the dining room each morning through to sun downer drinks at dusk, you really wont want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMHontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kloof hotels
2.1 mi away
Makaranga
Makaranga
#1 of 2 in Kloof
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bizafrika Guest Lodge & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree B&B
Lemon Tree B&B
#8 of 17 in Kloof
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Southey House
Southey House
#7 of 17 in Kloof
9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Morgenzon Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brae

Property: Villa Brae
Address: 16 Jameson Terrace, Kloof 3610, South Africa (Formerly Mortonson Manor Guest Lodge)
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Kloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kloof
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mortonson Manor Guest Lodge is a secluded villa situated in Durban. It has a spiral staircase that leads you up to 4 on-suite rooms all fitted with honesty bar fridges, tea / coffee facilities, flat screen TV's and WIFI internet. Perfect for the business executive or leisure traveler. Our guests feel as though they are in the country, yet having the convenience of being very close the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Brae Kloof, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing