We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect B & B in a beautiful and remote setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Inverkeilor B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect B & B in a beautiful and remote setting”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I only spent one night here but was terribly impressed by the hospitality of Gail and Barry - it was a very cold day and the house and my bedroom were lovely and warm - I lay on my bed and enjoyed the beautiful view from the window. It was all very clean and comfortable and I slept really well. They provided us (a group of about 14) with a lovely evening meal in a beautiful room just for ourselves. In the morning we were made fresh pancakes - dream come true!
Really can't fault it - one of the best B & Bs I've ever stayed in - thank you Gail and Barry!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Cannot fault our weekend in this beautiful place in a superb location. Group of 8 booked in to hold a Murder Mystery party. Gail and Barry were so friendly and welcoming entering into the fun at the dinner table.
The rooms are very comfortable and the views of the surrounding countryside are lovely to wake up to. Loved the log fires.
The evening meal was made with local produce and delicious. The breakfast was the best Scotttsh breakfast I had ever had!
A very homely comfortable place, I will definitely return.
This is an ideal place for business people, families who want to explore the area, individuals and especially for groups who would like to hold a Murder Mystery party!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent b&b situated in beautiful scenic surroundings. Very comfortable night's sleep , very spacious clean rooms and a fantastic full English breakfast served by very friendly hosts.Would definitely recommend Kescoweth Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had the most fantastic night here with work colleagues. We organised a murder mystery night for Halloween. The surroundings were perfect, the house is stunning and the food was superb. Very cosy with log fire and wood burning stove, the perfect place to snuggle up on a cold night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed here twice now on different occasions and it has been great and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here any time I am in or around the area as you will not find a better place. There is also the use of a great lounge with a fridge tv and dvd player.

Room Tip: I have been inside every room and they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gail h, Owner at Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your two stays, please do not hesitate to contact us if you are in the area again and remember we can provide evening meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, Co Down
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Kescoweth is a wonderful place to stay, for me a fabulous world away from daily work in Aberdeen. Full marks in every department without hesitation. I stayed there for 10 nights while on business during Aberdeen's busiest accommodation week of the year, the oil conference. It proved to be a fantastic find so even the drive into the city was worth it. Kescoweth stands alone in lovely farmland with a distant view to the sea. But its inside that mattered most. Gail and family were superb hosts. My en suite room was super-comfortable and spacious and restful nights were followed by hearty breakfasts cooked in front of you and served with real chat. I wouldn't hesitate to return for pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fortunately found Kescoweth B&B back in October 2012 and have been a regular visitor since then. The home has a lovely feel to it with the most comfortable clean rooms which guarantee a perfect nights sleep. Gail and Barry always offer a warm welcome along with good home cooking, the personal approach which you don't find in hotels and sadly many B&B's. The house is situated in open countryside with fantastic views all around including Lunan Bay.
Kescoweth is suitable for all types of travellers and I highly recommend this gem of a place.

Room Tip: All rooms are to the highest standard - very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkeilor
7.0 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
12.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.8 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#3 of 5 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#4 of 5 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
10.5 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hightrees at Cockhill | Renmure, Inverkeilor, Arbroath DD11 4RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath > Inverkeilor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkeilor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high in the Angus countryside with panoramic views of Lunan Bay to St Andrews. Close to Montrose, Berchin, Angus Glens and only 15 minutes from the A90. A serviced bed and breakfast apartment with 3 double bedrooms all with televisions either ensuite or with private bathroom or shower room. Large guests lounge / dining room with television and DVD. Kenelling available for dogs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing