We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
504
51
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super pod swimming pool games room pot roast hot tub circus skills copper penny table tennis lovely site play park lovely pool kids play area infrared sauna local pub touring caravan static caravan great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 572 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a great family holiday in one of Woodovis parks static caravans! Spacious and lovely layout! Cant fault the park, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and the pool and jacuzzi were great. Will definitely be back and will highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mohammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your review! So pleased you had a lovely time! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

In the dips so no signal, WiFi is free for half an hour only. 6 birth caravans come with one parking space, on arrival hustled by some kind of marshal asking if we’d unpacked yet due to have more than one car parked near by! Not very good unless family’s of six all come in 6 seaters... stayed on many a sites less rated than this one and at least there’s parking for two cars, stove type kettle, boil it 45 mins before wanting a drink. And last if you plan comimg in the summer bring a fan!! Caravans roasting hot, no fans provided. Finally, whilst the seperate toilet and shower is good, your nose is pressed against the toilet door while using it, very creative thinking needed at the end of you’re sitting... site quite remote but ok. Toilets clean on site and pool ok, although closes at 6.30, and swimmers can’t be alone, not bad for the money, but has its flaws..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Firstly we are sorry that your experience at Woodovis did not meet your expectations, however we are really struggling to recognise our park and team from your description. Clearly other guests staying around the same time as you had a completely different experience according to their 5 Star Reviews on both Trip advisor and Facebook and nearly every review commenting on how exceptional and helpful our staff are, so I find your comments very surprising. Especially when our staff accommodated you for seven people when the caravan you booked was for six people only. The WiFi is free for half an hour every day during your visit however if you wish to have more we have reasonable WiFi packages you can purchase. Only one car is permitted to park directly out of your caravan however we do have two car parks on site where you could have certainly parked your other vehicle. We do not allow more than one car parked directly outside the caravan as this would then start to affect other guests. With regards to the kettle, we do have gas kettles in the caravans however if you would have liked an electric kettle we would have been more than happy to provide you one as stated in our welcome packs. Lastly we do apologise you found it so hot here at Woodovis Park, I must say this is the first complaint about the weather we have received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at a lot of campsites over the years but Woodovis really has it all! The pitches are immaculate as is the rest of the park. The staff are so friendly. The swimming pool was clean and warm and child friendly. Woodovis has achieved the fine balance of being family friendly but also appealing to couples. Their attention to detail really impressed me with little touches like dog poo bags at the beginning of walking areas, the showers and toilet block is one of the best I’ve seen, as soon as a pitch is clear they are there prepping it for the next guest and the shop although small is well stocked and reasonably priced. I really cannot express how much we loved it there and cannot wait to return - even my 8 year old who is a tough customer to impress! We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank breasilypleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

WOW what a lovely review. Thank you so much! Its so lovely to hear you had a great time, especially your 8 year old, its always great to get feedback from a tough critic ;-) We really do try to make Woodovis a great place and its lovely when someones notices all the small touches we do to make our guests happy. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a 4 day visit to woodovis Park in the super pod and what an amazing time me and my girlfriend had very peaceful and Clean environment we had lovely weather and we will be visiting again for sure will highly recommend to everyone. Thank you to woodovis Park for a kind warm Welcome. Cheers Harry

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

So pleased you had a great stay in the Super Pod! They are great for an outdoor trip! Will be great to see you again, thank you for the review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful dog friendly park with exceptionally clean facilities and great woodland paths and field for dog exercising. The staff very knowledgeable about the area and keen to help. We were on a pitch at the back which was a bit of a walk from the showers but there is a disabled loo halfway there should you get caught short. We would definitely recommend this site.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Love the title! Very catchy ;-) Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews