We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
Agoda.com
$26
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
$28
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
72
27
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
27
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grounds are lovely mountains retreat kampong motorbike village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 107 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our 2nd visit n we are still loving this place. Stayed 5 nights here in choy doi house (good for 7 stayers). We are totally mesmerised by the charm n its old kampong style. Listening to bird chirping, rooster morning wake up call, insects sound, mosquitoes kisses, the postcard scenic, therapeutic waterfall sound, stream river running music, fresh air delicious food accompany by attentive services from the lodge team complete this place with a definite 'yes' for traveller who appreciate simplicity and nature.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As most posters say, the place is surrounded by dense forest and A River Runs Through It ;)
It is located a 45 min drive from Chiang Mai city.
The rooms have each a distinct pattern/character. Ours was pretty large but some features needed fixing (electrical appliances), but overall, nothing serious.
The restaurant is serving good food. However, at lunch time, minivans dropped several groups of tourists, customers of the nearby Flight of the Gibbon, I guess. The charm and tranquility of the place suddenly vanished for a couple of hours.
But I would gladly return to try other rooms..
Forgot to say that the service was very friendly.
ps: construction works were under way; not very noisy but do not really fit with nature immersion; you may want to check for this if you travel by the end of 2012/early 2013.
Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kermit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A wonderful location, nested in a small valley across a stream, this resort offer many different accommodations in houses of different size. Very nice stile with fridge, microwave, sat tv. A bit wet and old, but we stay in the middle of a forest. Internet very weak or non-existent. Very good restaurant and cafeteria, with good cheesecake and homemade tiramisu. Staff and manager very helpful an polite.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angiud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We've had a wonderful stay at Tharnthong, undoubtedly the most beautiful place we have ever been, the scenery is so luxurious, peaceful and relaxing, every minor detail of both garden and house decoration is so tastefully studied. We rented the Tharnthong lodge which i think can accommodate up to 9 people, the lodge is even more spacious than what it seems to be on the pictures, with a lot of privacy.
Restaurant food was great too and staff was so professional, delicate and nice, just as Prim (the manager who designed this place) was. Many thanks Prim for sharing your paradise with us!
The children even cried on the trip back to Bangkok, so sad not to be able to stay longer at Tharnthong. See you next year for a longer stay this time!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rabbitlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We went here with a big group, 11 people. We stayed in two house that slept 6 people each. Both of them were so beautiful, using lots of natural products and incorporating large rocks into the building. One had a spa bath. Both had living rooms where we could all sit together and enjoy some drinks. The houses are spread out so it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. There is a natural stream running through the middle of the resort with small waterfall where we could swim. It is about 45 min - 1 hours from Chiang Mai, so the area is very quite and beautiful. It is also cooler because it is in the mountains. Food in the restaurant is great and reasonably priced. It was a shame we could only stay one night, can't wait for a chance to go back again!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HillsLikeElephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews