We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ENALIO Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ENALIO Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Lechaio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I can not say enough about the gem of a boutique family run hotel. Spacious two level suite, great price, nicely decorated, beautiful balcony view right on the ocean with a private beach, swimming pool, hot tub and pretty grounds. The staff make you feel right at home with a welcoming drink and snack. Breakfast is a home-made mix of Greek and European and absolutely fabulous! If you would like a change to the menu they are more than willing to accommodate. We had to leave early on our last day so we checked out the night before and were told that our breakfast was placed in our rooms for the morning as the breakfast bar would not yet be open. How thoughtful and generous to have us start our day with a full tummy and not have to hunt down breakfast. We were given a key chain with charms including a glass Greek evil eye as a memento of our stay. Have your patio window open while you sleep to enjoy the sounds of the ocean...would have loved to stay a few more nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, Manager at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review! Your comments make us want to try more to keep you happy. Hope we will be seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    17
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
38
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you happen to have a holiday near Corinth, ad a few days to stay at this lovely hotel. The accommodation is all new, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool just as much as the seashore just behind the hotel, and it is a perfect start for exploring the Peloponnesos. But what really makes the difference is the hosting family. From the first moment you get a personal welcome, and attention throughout your stay. Breakfast is a feast, mother makes some special dishes every single morning. On calm periods, you could order lunch and be invited to join in on the family dish. Believe us, mother is a fabulous cook... we regretted we had to leave so soon.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite: large balcony with see sight, and a small but complete kitchenette included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, Manager at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice review!It's so wonderful and inspiring to get such comments.Hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice rooms: nice decoration, very roomy. The service was excellent, snacks were well prepared and the breakfast was delicious and home made! The sea is just in front of the hotel and is actually a private beach. Just an hour away from Athens its perfect for weekend excursions. We enjoyed it a lot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npapanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, Manager at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are always glad to realise that our guests have left us satisfied.Hope we will be seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are in the middle of a three week tour of Greece, but I couldn't wait until we get home to offer our impressions on just a wonderful little place. Lechaio is about 10 min west of Corinth, which is about an hour and a half by car from Athens airport. For our short stop in Corinth, a friend recommended the Enalio. What a wonderful place it is, too. Only 13 suites by our best count, the hotel is only 3 years old and beautifully done. Our hosts were delightful, food was wonderful, and the views from the bedroom balcony overlooking the sea makes it tough to leave. The hotel made a perfect base for exploring ancient Corinth, AkroCorinth, Mycenae, Nafplio, Epidauvros. If you are planning a trip to Athens, by all means consider adding a few days in Corinth especially if the Enalio is available. It will cost you a fraction of the the cost of a comparable hotel in the heart of Athens, the ruins sites are uncrowded and spectacular, and you can really relax here and the Boumi family will take care of you.

Room Tip: Book one of the upper suites to get the balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFR10_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, General Manager at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your delightful review! It is always to our great pleasure seeing that our guests enjoyed our efforts to make their stay unforgettably nice.

Hope we will be seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

despite the location and beautiful surroundings, extremely comfortable accommodation and lovely pool area, not to mention the wonderful breakfasts, it is the warmth and sincerity of both the hosts and staff which will last in the memory longest...we loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amansla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, Manager at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are looking forward to receiving you again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have had the great pleasure of visiting Enalio twice!

The suites are beautiful and afford the most serene view of the bay with balconies on both floors. We love the stone walls, the best beds, gorgeous linen. The breakfast is a feast and the Boumi family cater to every dietary wish and whim.
Our children and we enjoyed the pool and gardens tremendously. We also loved the beach which is immediately outside the complex. The water is safe-it doesn't get deep unless you go out far.
We rented a car and were able to visit Ancient Corinth, Naphlio, water parks, spas, ancient temples in the vicinity, etc, etc. Enalio suites are only 90 minutes from Athens, but you definitely feel that you have come to a sanctuary, far away from any stress and the daily routine.

They so warmly and sincerely welcomed us and our children. Our children feel that they now have Greek relatives, two beautiful, intelligent, warm aunts, and a caring, funloving Greek mother and father. They ask when we will return to Enalio.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the suite! Hope that you will, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaDybdahlBoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, Ιδιοκτήτης at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear our beloved guests,
We deeply thank you for your kind words. We also feel like we have relatives at Norway. Every time we receive you at the hotel is like having a party. We have missed you so much and we are incredibly looking forward to our next meeting.

Our warmest regards to all of you
Boumi family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
473 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The whole hotel is tastefully designed, using exclusive materials, rooms are spacy and comfortable, the seaview from the balconies is perfect. Breakfast was ecological and tasty. Possibility to use the pool and beach is very convinient. Good night sleep, calm and easy environment. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable distance to archeological sites of the region. Safe and well-protected hotel area with nice flowering garden and comfortable pool with sun-beds and parasols. A variety of good restaurants nearby. Everything as you wish to have it on vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, 2-room apartments are 2-storeys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnalioSuites, Manager at ENALIO Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! You encourage us to keep trying to give our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lechaio
3.8 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
334 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
388 reviews
12.8 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#1 of 2 in Melissi
135 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Resort
Hotel Poseidon Resort
#24 of 30 in Loutraki
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ENALIO Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ENALIO Suites

Property: ENALIO Suites
Address: Ireou, Lechaio 200 06, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Lechaio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lechaio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ENALIO Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury suites and studios, on the beach of Lecheo, just 1 hour from Athens. Elegant environment, attention to every little detail and family atmosphere offer warm hospitality! Plenty of archaeological sites around.Extremely strategic point! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your ENALIO Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ENALIO Suites Greece/Lechaio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing