We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very bad street noise” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkaios Rooms

Alkaios Rooms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mytilene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alkaios Rooms
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very bad street noise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

very bad street noise comes from outside besides other rooms, not possible to sleep. we could stayed 2 nights instead of our 6 nights reservation. very small bathroom no shower tube. very poor breakfast. terrible towels, I have never seen that old towels, colors are turned to grey.
just very closed to the center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Agrinio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Although the price was quite good (45 euros/night for double room), in the end if I were asked, I would not pay more than 35 euros/night. The very good thing about the rooms is that they are in central location (like many other rooms, of course).
The breakfast is terrible!! It is better not to include such breakfast in the prices and people can go for breakfast outside, buy sth from a bakery or so.
The rooms are ok, as long as you get one on the top floor or the one that looks to the courtyard.
I would recommend it as a low budget accomodation, but make sure you ask for prices in other ones, as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vpappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Alkaios rooms is a renovated classic house in the center of the town only few steps from the local market street. The owners Mr Vekris and his daughter Miss Iro, are very friendly & helpful. Our twin bedded room with view to the garden, air-co, tv, fridge & shower, was clean and of course you have the feeling that you sleep in a house, not in a hotel, which makes your stay even comfortable. But the most i liked was the bed. Μattress, pillow, bed sheets and quilt were of top quality. The polite lady fulfilled all our wishes and offered us early breakfast the morning that we had to travel to Ayvalik. I recommend Alkaios Rooms to anyone that looks for high quality accommodation in very low prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HellasAriadni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

It's taken trip advisor several months to find this property to enable me to write a review, so from long distant memory...

Some local friends had booked us into the Alkaios Rooms for a few nights as we were attending a wedding in the the town. The Pension has a very good location, only a few minutes walk from the main shopping street (small, sophisticated, local owned shops, no major international brands, refreshing right?) and the waterfront harbour with its myriad collection of bars and restaurants.

Alkaios is based in an old converted town house, our room was very comfortable but very small. The high ceiling and air con kept the room cool and the tiny ensuite was functional.

Breakfasts in the courtyard were delightfully simple, coffee, tea, toast, cake and yoghurt.

We had booked a hire car at the airport and parking at Alkaios is an adventure. On street parking is available close by, but with a combination of very narrow streets, no road signs, steep hills and crazy drivers you just have to accept that you are going to get lost at some point. This is part of the fun...... and if you drive downhill you will get back to the sea at some point.

Alkaios was a delightful place to spend a few days in Mytilene

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mytilene
0.4 mi away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mytilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pyrgos of Mytilene
Pyrgos of Mytilene
#2 of 6 in Mytilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#1 of 6 in Eftalou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lesvion
Hotel Lesvion
#3 of 6 in Mytilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fontana Rooms
Fontana Rooms
#3 of 14 in Mytilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkaios Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkaios Rooms

Property: Alkaios Rooms
Address: 16 Alkeou, Mytilene 811 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Mytilene
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mytilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Alkaios Rooms Mytilene, Greece - Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing