We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the rowdy waterfront fool you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mytilene
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't let the rowdy waterfront fool you.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Arriving at 9pm at night, the waterfront was over flowing with bar and restaurant s and, after flying, I was desperate for quiet.
The moment i sent into Theofilos it was CALM.
If you are like me you look for several key criteria:
LOCATION
Location -the best. Just back from the waterfront so all the benefits during the day and yet strangely quiet at night. I slept with all the windows open. Everything is close by except for SR Rachael and St Taxiathi. The hotel can arrange for transport there for you.
CLEANLINESS
Spotless and clean. No past their best date towels, no cracked tiles, could not find fault and I am fussy,
Super important for me and I am so impressed. Everything is spotless. I suspect an owner/operator here. No cracked tiles, or towels past their used by date. Cleanest hotel I have found in Greece.
SECURITY
hotel security is top notch. Latest room door locks and a large safe. Shutters on all windows that shut in case you feel extra insecure.
STYLISH
What a lot of effort has been put into each room to make them special
out room was a junior suite and it was roomy with lovely drapes and a four poster bed. Bathroom impeccably clean with good products and a spa bath.
I personally would look no further in Mytilini.
I peeked into a "family" room and they were huge. All families staying here seemed very happy.
Reception staff extremely helpful.
Do yourself a favor and stay here. Try room 104.
David and Chris

Room Tip: Room 104 Had the many windows open all night and no noise awakened me
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthBalwynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
56
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is in the centre of the city of Mytilini and near anything you are going to need during your stay there. The people working there are extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. I prefer the rooms facing the internal yard. The mattress is a bit soft for my taste. The breakfast rich and of high quality. There is also a hamam and a sauna. The swimming pool I have yet to try it during the summer. When I visit Mytilini I always stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detoxify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

this hotel is located in the center of the city, very close to everywhere... friendly staff and cozy rooms. we enjoyed our stay! breakfast could be a little bit better but still everything was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElenaRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just back from the harbour so it's just a couple of minutes walk to the restaurants and bars. We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and comfortable with a very good shower. The rooftop bar gets a nice breeze in the afternoon and was a pleasant escape from the heat of the streets down below and you can even have a dip in their mini pool there too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenJ3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Theofilos is a very well run four star hotel. It is clean, spacious and luxurious. I don't recommend the deluxe room though because it is located at the loft -the ceiling is too short. Apart from that we had no problem. There is a nice small pool and the location of the hotel is great, especially if you are taking the ferries to Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarnadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I choose this hotel because most travelers had voted it as one of the best of the island. Unfortunately the director gave us a 3bed room that has not enough space for 3 persons. I was very disappointed that I have to wake up every single morning at 7.45 pm due to the noise of the elevator's door that hotel's cleaners used at that time and the discussions between them. Apart of this, our bathroom has foul odor due to dampness. Briefly it was not what I was expected for a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marios68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very good quality hotel. Large rooms with balcony. Excellent bathroom with spa.Easy access to harbour and shopping area.Good breakfast served in lovely area in reception area and courtyard.
Small pool on the top floor with bar and snacks available.Nicely set out with table and chairs.
The hotel is attractive with lovely furnishing, paintings and furniture.
Staff are pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: All rooms very similar. Perhaps a room closer to the reception area away from the small park and par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mytilene
0.9 mi away
Pyrgos of Mytilene
Pyrgos of Mytilene
#2 of 6 in Mytilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lesvion
Hotel Lesvion
#3 of 6 in Mytilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mytilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.4 mi away
Elysion Hotel
Elysion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Neapoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
27.5 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel

Property: Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Address: Skra 7 | Hatzidimitriou Park, Mytilene 811 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Mytilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mytilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos paradise boutique hotel is situated in the area of Hatzidimou Park, near by the archeological museum, the castle of Mytilene, the harbor, the beach of e.o.t. and the center of the city. Its place gives the possibility to our quests to approach easily the harbor and Sappho square –the meeting point of all citizens and visitors of Mytilene.Theofilos Paradise is a 4 star hotel and it’s a three building block. In the central building you can find the reception, the living room, the dining room ,spa,5 rooms and 2 suites.Its a beautiful traditional mansion house true decoration of the area builder on 1912,which gives nostalgic feelings and takes us back to those times of innocence and elegance, the building belonged to a noble business family, one of the top in Mytilene’ society. The reception is open 24h every day and our guests can enjoy the best service sitting in the impressive living room, having a drink in the bar or taking care of their healthiness by using the sauna or Hammam.Also in the hot summer days our swimming pool can refresh your body and if you are hungry you can have a snack or a drink in our pool bar.The hotel is open all year and we are waiting to offer you our services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel Mytilene, Greece - Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing