We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven.”
Review of Hotel Lous Grits

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lous Grits
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marsolan
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is absolutely stunning and is one of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed. We got up-graded and the view from our room over the french farmlands was just magical and you can feel your stress melt away.
The owners were absoulutely wonderful and made us feel right at home while still maintaining a level of service that could not be faulted. Beautiful food, the best Tarte Tartin I have ever had and breakfast on the balcony was just divine!
What else can I say but it is a must to go

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christianosorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martine P, Propriétaire at Hotel Lous Grits, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Many thanks for your appreciation
we are happy Marie and me you have had a beautifull stay at Lous GRits in last september
We hope your wedding in the area in summer
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights late September in this hotel with our 3-month old son. When we booked the room we asked for a baby's cot and it was ready upon our arrival with blankets and bibs also available. The hotel and our room are decorated with great taste, everything is superbly done and feels really homely. Our room was very comfortable with an amazing view on the countryside. Breakfast and diners were excellent, prepared with fresh and locally sourced products.

More importantly perhaps is how well we were received. The owner and her daughter were absolutely lovely. You can feel it is a family-run business in a good way in the sense that we felt welcomed and warmly cared for throughout our stay at Lous Grits. We therefore highly recommand this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martine P, Owner at Hotel Lous Grits, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir pris soin de donner un avis sur votre séjour du mois de septembre

Nous gardons un doux souvenir de votre présence dans notre maison

Cordialement

Martine , Marie PITRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

a very special small hotel. We stayed 4 nights in the most tastefully decorated and extremely clean bedroom. Wonderful food, fabulous little plunge pool with a moveable base to change the depth. home from home atmosphere created by Martine & Marie who are delightful and nothing is a problem. highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rdoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martine P, Owner at Hotel Lous Grits, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir faire suivre votre séjour du mois d'août d'un avis aussi favorable

Nous y sommes Marie et moi très sensibles , et nous en tirons beaucoup d'enthousiasme et de force pour continuer à progresser et satisfaire pleinement nos hôtes .

Nous gardons un doux souvenir de vote petite fille et de votre gentillesse .

Au plasir de vous acceuillir une prochaine fois

Très cordialement

Martine , Marie PITRON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condom, France
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel while looking for a house in the region. It was winter and we were the only guests. The hotel is run by a mother and daughter team who are really very nice. We got a great room (you can see the photo of the entrance of the room on this site. The hotel is quite new but it gives you the impression that it is an old renovated house. The whole place is renovated with an impeccable taste, the same taste we were looking for in the property we wanted to buy. Too bad the bathroom had no door because I got a bit cold as I took my bath. We had dinner there the day we arrived although we arrived quite late. It was a very nice, cold meal. The bells of the church bothered us all night, that was less nice and not really useful to anybody! The hotel is quite expensive but we enjoyed staying there once. Marsolan is a charming, sleepy village with beautiful views over the countryside. We actually bought a house not too far from there!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranciscaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The is a marvellous family-run boutique hotel in the middle of a quaint village in the heart of the rural Gers region in South West France. Just five rooms, but every detail has been carefully thought out; the renovations have turned three old houses into a beautiful hotel and well worth a visit. Food was fantastic, but note that they is effectively a set menu, although if you have dietary preferences, they will accomodate you - but I suggest you tell them before you arrive. Try the Armagnacs - pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: No need - they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martine P, Owner at Hotel Lous Grits, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir pris soin de donner votre avis et d'avoir exprimé votre satisfaction .

Nous y sommes très sensibles , et nous y puisons Marie et moi beaucoup d'encouragement pour poursuivre dans notre volonté de faire passer à nos hôtes de merveilleux moments dans notre maison .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Hotel Lous Grits is off the main road in the tiny village of Marsolan about 15 km from Condom. The area is beautiful and reminiscent of Tuscany. The hotel is perfection in every detail and no expense has been spared to ensure everything you see and touch is of the very highest quality. We stayed for two nights in a room with private terrace. At 240 euros a night our room may sound expensive but you get what you pay for. We had dinner on one night with drinks in the courtyard. The setting for you romantics is perfect. Lighted candles up the stone spiral staircase, a log fire burning in the dining room grate, candles in birdcages around the dining room floor and a perfect meal, elegantly served and presented. This place is a treasure and although it may be a little out of the way make the effort and find it - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yungkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Coming all the way from Singapore to attend a family fiesta... staying in Hotel Lous Grits, made our stay perfect!! The hotel with its 5 beautifully decorated rooms of different sizes, make you feel like staying at a close friends house in fairytale village; all details are perfectly looked after carefully, capturing the character/charm of the South West of France. Nothing has been left unattended nor unplanned. The bed with gorgeous linen is like heaven, and the breakfast on the terrace elegantly prepared with the fresh produce of the day, leaves you uncapable of moving for a while...breathing in the spectacular smells and views. Bravo!! A mother and daughter working in perfect harmony, with a big smile! You should really be proud of yourselves for what you have accomplished :-) The scenery and surroundings are just wonderful. The Tuscany of France indeed!! All the restaurant recommendations were top notch, and we travelled "sadly" far too soon back to Asia...a few fois gras's heavier - but all so worth it!!!

Siri and Laurent (Norway/France/Singapore)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mendira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsolan
16.6 mi away
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
#1 of 1 in Lagraulet-du-Gers
98 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel de Bastard
Hotel de Bastard
#1 of 1 in Lectoure
194 reviews
21.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Michel Trama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Lys
Hotel Les Trois Lys
#4 of 7 in Condom
42 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Ferme de Flaran Hotel
La Ferme de Flaran Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valence-sur-Baise
127 reviews
19.6 mi away
Chateau Les Charmettes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lous Grits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lous Grits

Property: Hotel Lous Grits
Address: Au village, 32700 Marsolan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gers > Marsolan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marsolan
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lous Grits 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rather special village hotel, located in pastel country, , between Toulouse and Bordeaux , in South West France showcases the full range of Gasconcy's art de vivre. Guests can hear the song of the crickets blending in with the sound of the distant breeze. Six outstanding, comfortable rooms benefit from the delightful play of light providing a show of shade and brightness on the white-hued walls. Superbly harmony of earthenware and mosaics, splendid family furniture. Time seems to have stopped in this elegant 18th century hotel that everybody would like to call home. Hôtel Lous grits has 5 rooms and 1 suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lous Grits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing