We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castel Pergine
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Al Ponte(Pergine Valsugana)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariston(Levico Terme)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikoli(Pergine Valsugana)
Hotel Rubino(Pergine Valsugana)
La Rotonda(Pergine Valsugana)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Belvedere(Baselga di Pine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parc Hotel Du Lac(Levico Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
70
41
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
41
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong timeoff the beaten pathreal castlecasteldolomitescourtyardvillagehall
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Pergine Castle is not what one would call luxury accommodation, but if you are looking for a romantic castle to spend your holiday in, this is it! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, but make sure you book a room with bathroom as they don't all come with one. The dinner menu is exellent and the Staff very friendly. A very good base to travel around Southern Tirol and it's fantastic wine lands from. A must when you're there is dinner or lunch at Toblino Castle, Fabulous!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequenttraveler031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way down to Mugello.
Having just ridden over the alps, the Castel Pergine was a welcome sight, towering over the beautiful Pergine.
We made our way up the track, under the portcullis and into the large parking area.
The entrance hall is very impressive with its high, vaulted ceiling and stone spiral stairs that lead upto reception.
The grounds are lovely and after a fantastic meal in the restaurant I climbed the steps onto the castle walls and watched a thunder storm over Bologna.
The rooms are very basic but retain the rustic charm of the castle.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank un-pc-big-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

From the moment we arrived Castel Pergine enchanted us. The castle grounds are lovely and open for exploring, and the trails on the surrounding hill are also very beautiful. The staff was wonderful and we found the service to be excellent. I really recommend doing the half-board option as dinner was fantastic-delicious, incorporating local foods and done with beautiful presentation. The rooms are clean and blend well with the decor of the rest of the castle. Great Experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmarie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Impressive castle crowning a hill approx. 15 min. east of Trento,Italy. Easily accessible by car and well maked with signs. Very peaceful in the courtyard and surrounding bastions. Room was basic and comfortable. Unfortunately not a great deal of the Castle is open to discover. The Restaurant was excellent and very affordable. Overall I would say an excellent excursion off the beaten path. Be careful breakfast and checkout do not start till 8.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Verena, Theo and their staff are the perfect hosts to this charming Castle which dates back to the 13th Century.
The official rating of this hotel is one star, and if you want to stay somewhere with air conditioning; lifts; swimming pool and a gym then don't come here.
However this castle is the real deal. The many photos speak for themselves.
Our rooms were in a building which seems to house most of the bedrooms. my view was over the inner courtyard while the other room looked out over Pergine and the mountains beyond. This building has had some modernisation presumably to comply with fire regulations, but the decor and furnishings are simple and in keeping with a building of its age. Not all rooms have toilet and shower en suite, so you will need to specify this when booking. My room wasn't, but did have a mirror, sink and hair dryer. The shared toilet and showers were on the same floor, and proved to be more than adequate. Signs of a good hotel for me are the comfort of the beds, the quality of the shower, and the food- the beds were firm, and the shower powerful and hot, I will talk about food in a minute, but this is a good hotel!
I have read some adverse comments about the food, but let me set them straight.............
There is an ethos at the castle of using quality produce which is sourced and produced locally where possible. The menu gives details of suppliers and producers, and I am sure that if asked the full provenance of most of the produce could be obtained. This area and its produce have real authenticity, and some of the processes and recipes used are handed down from generation to generation. To me this says a lot.
On first appearance the breakfast seems a bit sparse, however, quality and simplicity are better ways of describing it. There are breads,cake, jams, honey, cheese, ham, cereal, fresh and dried fruit, nuts, fruit juices, water, coffee and tea. All of which is fresh as can be, and in abundance.
Having initially thought that the castle's menu was fixed and multiple courses, we had saved ourselves for an evening meal at the end of our 5 night stay. This isn't the case and you can select individual 'plates' from the menus, or go the whole hog and have all courses with accompanying wine per course. Even then you can mix and match 'plates' from the different menus. All I will say is that there were clean plates all round and big smiles. The food is fantastic, and I have eaten in some quality establishments!

There are occasionally artistic renditions, in addition to the sculptures which adorn the grounds. We were treated to an adaptation of Otello (in Italian of course).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jager66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews