We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal and friendly staff”

The Pooley Bridge Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fantastic place, very relaxed - dogs welcome. Food was excellent, great menu, the staff were very friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    126
    76
    41
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff cant even get details right on phone”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rang up for a table told them my name and phone number 3 times still did not book the table and even gave us a hard time. Walk out once on going back in started again with there nonesense.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Exceptional food, really good atmosphere and lovely staff. Been 3 times this year, it would have been 4, but was fully booked on 1 occasion. Now book it when we book the campsite just to make sure we get in!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandmablb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good eating in Pooley Bridge”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been several times with friends, is a really nice atmosphere and the food is really good. But have had to book because it is soo good, Slipped up once and ended eating elsewhere - really disappointed, now we book in advance to make sure we have a table. Really recommend it. Hope to be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathy28748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere, good staff,great food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

2nd visit,food was good first time round, this time even better, had curried smoked haddock & prawn rissotto really fab!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pooley Bridge Inn also viewed

Pooley Bridge, Penrith
 
Pooley Bridge, Penrith
 

Been to The Pooley Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing