We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want honest, reliable, and safe transportation, look no further!!”

Joe Cool Taxi and Tours Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Joe cool tours provide tours from montego bay to everywhere on the island
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Canada
2 reviews
“If you want honest, reliable, and safe transportation, look no further!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Joe is a man of his word.
Our family uses Joe Cool Taxi and Tours every time we go to Jamaica. On our most recent trip we traveled as a group of 12, 6 adults and 6 kids. Joe was able to accommodate all of us in one vehicle including his helper Andre.
I would not hesitate to recommend his services.
See you next year Joe!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 1377red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Prompt and professional”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We used Joe Cools for our airport transfers to and from Ocho Rios. Everything went flawlessly and it was well worth the money. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank yellowhed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joe Cool made our trip great!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Joe Cool and his staff were wonderful hosts! It was my first time to Jamaica and everything went great thanks to him and his drivers. We booked a shared ride from the airport to Negril and he definitely had the best price of all the quotes I got from drivers. Heather was waiting for us outside the airport and was very helpful, the other couple that was supposed to ride with us had a problem with lost luggage so Joe was awesome enough not to make us wait and gave us a private ride at the shared ride price. Now that's great customer service! We had nice cold red stripes waiting for us in the van (which was a very nice vehicle), he pointed out landmarks and answered any questions we had along the way. It was a great introduction to Jamaica! The next day we went on a tour to Nine Mile Bob Marley Mausoleum with one of his drivers and it was a wonderful trip through the countryside. It was a long day trip from Negril but so worth it! We had a great time and our driver made the narrow windy bumpy countryside mountain roads less scary by his impeccable driving skills! He was great. Our return trip to the airport was also very pleasant, Joe even brought us our first Jamaican apples to try! I highly recommend Joe Cool for airport rides and tours, we will definitely use them again when we make it back to Jamaica!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Joe Cool Taxi in Jamaica”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was a little nervous about organizing our own taxi travel so I did a search on tripadvisor and found a recommended list. The name caught my attention (easy to remember)
Both drivers were extremely safe and courteous. We saw a lot of unsafe driving practices by other taxi drivers and all I can say is that I felt completely safe with the Joe Cool drivers. They always drove within the speed limit and safety was obviously a very high priority for this company. I will always make sure to book this company again.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Recommend to all”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We used Joe Cool to take us from our hotel in Negril to the airport in Montego Bay. They were on time for pick up and our driver (LaToya) was very polite, informative and pleasant to ride with. The van was very comfortable with low key music playing for the entire ride. We found Joe Cool via vacation message boards then looked them up on Trip Advisor to check out others opinions. We will definitely use Joe Cool in our future trips to Jamaica.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Bullies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Cool Taxi and Tours Jamaica also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Joe Cool Taxi and Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing