We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat and pasta”
Review of Trattoria la Posta

Trattoria la Posta
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Catabbio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We tried tagliata with truffle as well as fresh pasta. All meals looked delicious. The neighbour table ordered the the huge steak (i think it is called fiorentina) which was served rather raw. Subsequently the guests could finish their steak according their wishes on the also served hot stone plate.
One negative thing to note was that the waiter somehow felt not too motivated. Note that this is a very subjective thing - all in all the service was good and the food excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 509 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2016

I`m from toscany so I can recognize an authentic tuscan restaurant and this is it. Good food with typical receipt and friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The food was great, staff friendly even with their poor english and our poor italian We figure out everything from the menu. The worst thing is bunch of flies that are harassing every costumer eating there outside, we couldn't stand that .....

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 709tomaszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were there as first guests of the day. Good primi piatti, great grilled lamb and tasty wine in affordable price. Very nice service and great weather made it unforgetable....

Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were lucky enough to be staying at the nearby Agriturismo Poggio Aione and were recommended to visit this restaurant, only a short walk away. The reception was warm and friendly and we managed adequately with our little Italian. We were so impressed with the food, some of the best we had in our 3 weeks in Italy that we visited a second time. Good choice of wine also!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FranFMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria la Posta also viewed

Poggio Murella, Manciano
Semproniano, Province of Grosseto
 
Semproniano, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Trattoria la Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing