We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great place and Great owners”

Willow Bridge Farm Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lower Godney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Bridge Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Lower Godney B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a relaxing weekend away from our very busy lifestlyes. Only having two reviews to read from, it was difficult to know what to expect from our visit. We couldnt have been happier with what we found. On arrival, we had a lovely warm welcome from Geoff and Sarah (the owners), followed by tea and cake which were delicious, we were then showed to our beautiful modern room with a fantastic large bathroom. After having dinner in Wells at one of the restuarants Geoff had advised (which again was fantastic) we walked to the village pub. We didnt think pubs like that still excisted but were we in for a great suprise. This felt just like the Darling buds of May, warm friendly and rather quaint. The following day on advice from someone in the pub, we went to Roger Wilkins cider Farm (2 miles away), If anybodys been, you know that this is a real gem. These places really do exist.
Geoff and Sarah have got everything "spot on" at Willowbridge and we will definately be returning. We were just sad we only had 2 days here. We have already booked our next stay in November to watch the local carnivals which apparantly are excellent. Roll on November.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillyj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Somerset, then look no further. The place is fantastic, the views are wonderfull and the owners Geoff & Sarah are great. We can't praise this establisment up enough. We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5 nights. This place is a real hidden gem. Find it, book it and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreddieRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were two adults and two youngs kids. The family room looked like freshly decorated, the bathroom was very spacious and the bedroom was very comfy.
A DVD library was available to kids. The chicken's house was great for the kids.
Lower Godney is not easy to find but the place is lovely with its river and there's a pub only 2min walking who does tapas on Saturday night.

Room Tip: Great guest house for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandrineDVaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I cannot recommend this place enough. Geoff and Sarah, the couple that runs the guest house, are very nice and generous people. They were ever ready to help us with whatever travel needs we had or in recommending places to visit in the area. Our room, including its bathroom, was very spacious and clean. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast every morning, especially the fresh eggs from the farm. We did not travel with children, but I know that the children staying at the guest house really liked seeing the chickens and cows on the farm, not to mention the farm cat and the river that runs at the front of the property. I think Willow Bridge Guest House is perfect for singles, couples, and families. To our surprise, we also really enjoyed the village of Lower Godney. We thought Wells or Glastonbury would be the height of our visit, but the landscape and the local pub were among the highlights of our trip to Britain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citizen_of_Amherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYOTO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willow Bridge Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Bridge Farm Guest House

Address: Lower Godney BA5 1RZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Lower Godney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lower Godney
Price Range: $73 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Bridge is situated in a quiet and beautiful backdrop alongside the River Sheppey in Lower Godney on the Somerset levels. It offers answers, support, gentle therapies, opportunities to get back to the land, relax with animals in the sanctuary, experience healthy life style, fun and an assortment of fun activities for families and individuals alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing