We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Finca Panoramica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolulla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Splash Finca Panoramica
Ranked #2 of 3 Bolulla B&B and Inns
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from Splash Panoramica situated in the hills above Bolulla, what can I say it was a fabulously relaxing and peaceful holiday with spectacular 360 deg views. The pictures don't do it justice it has to be seen to be believed. Acommodation spotless, spacious and well equipt. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. The pool is immaculate and very welcoming in the heat. with loungers for relaxation. There are also lovely well maintained gardens with several areas to sit and relax on each side of the finca so you can sit in the sun all day if you so wish. The road up to the finca is a bit windy and uneven in places but worth the effort as you wont be disappointed we will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Great to hear you had a relaxing time at the Finca. Most of the time it is full on adventure here but you are correct the Finca is also a good place for a relaxing holiday for those that just want to take in the location and the sun. This week we are back to the canyoning though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I signed up to the Splash "Ambassador" scheme, and was given a very good deal to stay here as well as to do additional activities in Scotland, but have not otherwise been given any incentive to write this review.

The Finca itself is nicely positioned in the hills above the Costa Blanca, with good views, a tasteful garden and a very nice pool. There's not much disturbance except perhaps from the nightingales which sing all around the house most of the day and night at this time of year - hardly something to complain about! The rooms themselves were very clean and spacious. Donas made us a great breakfast each morning which we had in the sunshine on the balcony. So I'd thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

The activities were good and I particularly enjoyed the canyoning, which was something I had never done before. The walks and kayaking were also enjoyable. I wasn't sure that the snorkelling was that worthwhile though, to be honest (the Red Sea this is not), and the via ferrata was quite a long drive away, with lunch on the road.I think if I was running the activities here I would focus on the canyoning, for which this does seem to be quite a significant area. Also I was under the impression before going that we would be doing some mountain-biking - in fact there were no bikes.

Anyway, go. It's easy to get to, a great place to stay, and with great potential for exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to write a comprehensive review. Glad you enjoyed our little bit of adventure fun in the sun. This area is not well known for adventure apart from climbing but we aim to change that. You are correct their is a huge amount of canyons in this area so it is really suitable but we try to give our guests a mix as only a few will want to canyon all week. Once again thanks for visiting us and taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We've visited Splash Finca Panoramica with a group of friends in April and it was AMAZING.
The place is simply magical, situated on the top of a hill and surrounded by lemon and orange groves. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and cosy. Perfect place for a holiday for those who want to escape hustle and bustle of a big city ( That's why I loved it so much) There is everything you need to relax and have a good time with friends:swimming pool, place for a BBQ, roof terrace etc.
We all had such a great time filled with different adventures every day. I never thought I would enjoy hill walking, sea kayaking, snorkeling and canyoning so much :)
Definetly one of the best experiences ever!!
Highly recomend to anyone who likes a bit of adventure!!!

Once again Big Thank you to a Splash Team: Peter and Donas for taking such a great care of us.
We are already planning another weekend with Splash in Scotland. Can't wait:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi

Many thanks for coming to see us in Splash Spain and great to hear that you had a good time. We certainly enjoyed having your group here as everyone was so up for doing all the activities.

I am back for another 3 weeks stay here it is a hard job but someone has to do it! Once again many thanks for coming to Splash Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My friend and I have an annual trip to an outdoor activity centre in Scotland so this year decided to embark on a "European Tour" for a week to the Splash Finca in Spain. We were certainly not disappointed!

As others have mentioned, the drive up the hill to the villa is tricky so would recommend you book transport with Splash. We hired a car but regretted it once we realised how much simpler and cheaper it would have been with Splash. They provide transport for your whole visit for £50-no worrying about who's driving back from the pub!

The villa is in a stunning location- the name says it all! We had the Red Room overlooking the pool which was perfect. The others rooms looked equally nice. The weather was good all week and was great to get away from the gloom of Scotland for a change. Was lovely to be able to have breakfast on the balcony every morning provided by Donas, our wonderful guide for the week!
We had many laughs throughout the week and can't thank him enough for making it such a great experience.

On to the activities!!! This is definately an adventure week that takes you to the limits-and beyond, of your comfort zone. We started reasonably gently with a walk to the top of Calpe rock which offered amazing views and many birds and chicks. Day 2 was an amazing walk along some of the ridges of Serra de Berna-more amazing views and were joined for lunch by a large herd of mountain goats! This was followed by sea kayaking on Day 3.

We were meant to have a rest day next but Donas suggested a trip to a canyon he hadn't done before and boy, what an adventure it turned out to be. We started with a swim across a lake to a dam followed by a 40 metre abseil into the gorge-the adrenaline was certainly rushing by then!! The gorge was stunning-we just had to avoid the falling goats-found 2 dead ones in the gorge!!! Was a long trip but well worth it and had lots of laughs(hysteria was setting in near the end) along the way.

We followed this with some snorkelling then tried Via Ferratta the next day. Again, lots of adrenaline and great to try something new. Our last morning was spent canyoning which was absolutely fab!!

Unfortunately,the wifi in the villa wasn't working during our stay as it had been damaged during a storm the previous week. This wasn't too much of a hardship as it involved a trip to the local bar to keep in touch with home!

It has been a wonderful experience and we will definately be back. Apparently, good area for bird watching too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
" We'll be back" Way hey that is what we like to hear. Many thanks for taking the time to comment and by the sounds of it even giving up your rest day to get some more adventure !! Well done you.

Sorry about the wifi, the lighting in the storm got the sat dish that it comes through and getting the company to come and repair is proving a serious mission but we will prevail and get it fixed as we know it is important for our guests to be able to stay in touch with work etc in between all the adventure!

Once again many thanks for choosing Splash for your holiday provider and we look forward to you being back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

have just returned from an epic week of fun & adventure at finca panoramica,the southern spanish outpost of splash whitewater rafting.
we hired a car [but there was no need-as pick up service is available] & the directions were spot on--no need to be directed in.
we stayed in the red room. luxurious.the views were incredible & we got to meet them up close & personal when we went for one of our walks.
the weather was a real break from the cold,wet,windy stuff from home.i do love being outdoors & we were able to eat all meals outside.
during a couple of the activities i got quite far outside my own comfort zone-which gives a great sense of achievement at the end of the day, Donas,our guide was very encouraging in this aspect & was a congenial host.brilliant fun.i'm wondering how soon i can get away with going back.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely, with the red room being the winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaMackenzie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Great to hear that you had a good week at Splash Spain and Donas looked after you. Sorry I missed this week but had to head back to Splash Scotland which was a cold shock! Back to Spain soon though. Got to say you are one of the first who has not found the directions a wee bit of a challenge so well done you. I do know the last bit of the road to the Finca up the hill and through the orange and lemon groves can freak a few drivers out. Just think were your comfort zone will have to be pushed to on your next Splash trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Well, safe to say that was one heck of a trip! Snorkelling, trekking, sea kayaking, canyoning, BBQ's, beer, sun, fun and great company-what more can you ask for!

The Finca is stunning. Views to die for, lovely rooms and a scrumptious breakfast each morning-the pool had even started to warm up by the end of our trip after the lack of sun. I can honestly say I wasn't expecting the accommodation to be of such high standard!

Huge thanks to Peter, Donas and Splash! for their great organisation and fun during the week, even when we couldn't avoid the Scottish weather for the first three days! Our initial schedule was thrown right out the window but Peter and Donas went out of their way to reschedule events without any hiccup or fuss whatsoever.

Many of the reviews state that car hire is a must-I disagree. For a small fee we were picked up from Alicante airport and driven to each of our trips, stopped off at supermarkets and even dropper off and picked up (in the early hours) in Benidorm and local villages for tapas and a few cervesa's. No hassle in the slightest.

I will definitely be immersing myself in Splash's activities in Scotland, even if they will be somewhat wetter and colder than those in Spain, and hope to experience their Moroccan tours sometime in the not to distant future.

I would definitely recommend staying at Finca Panoramica; the place and people I met here will stay in my memories forever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_Forte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write and great to hear that the adventure break was what you and the guys were looking for. Back in Scotland the weather has gone even more Scottish that normal so looking forward to some Spain style Scottish weather in a week or so!. Look forward to seeing you guys at Splash Scotland where I am afraid we do not do breakfast on the balcony, but maybe that will change soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My friend and I went to Splash in April 2013 looking for fun, sun and adventure! Sadly the sunshine didn’t play ball for the whole week but we got more than our fair share of fun and adventure.

The Finca was in an amazing location, nestled beautifully among the mountains and orange and lemon groves. The views were spectacular. You definitely need a car as the nearest villages with some lovely bars/restaurants aren’t accessible by foot. We choose to pay the extra for transport rather than hire a car and given some of the windy roads we were very glad we did.

Our guide (chauffeur/wee brother) for the week Donas (aka Ang 3!) was absolutely fantastic. He was fun, friendly and very knowledgeable. His passion for the outdoors and the many activities offered by Splash shone through. We were slightly unfortunate with the weather at the latter end of our week but Donas and Pete were right on the case, so with a quick re-jig of the itinerary it meant we didn’t miss out on any of the activities which was greatly appreciated.

The activities we did during the week were walking, sea kayaking, canyoning and a couple of via ferretta’s too! After much trepidation about the canyoning we absolutely loved it and were a little bit sad that our second potential day of it was rained off.

The Finca had free wifi ideal for keeping up with friends/family and for posting jealousy inducing photos to facebook.

All in all we had an amazing trip to Splash Spain, it definitely reignited our passion for adrenaline inducing activities and the outdoors. We are looking forward to a few trips to Splash Scotland this year to keep this passion alive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelina_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Donas is now the Ang's wee brother! Thanks for visiting us in Spain and great to hear you had a good time. You were exceeding unlucky with the weather which was very unseasonable but well done on just getting stuck into all the activities anyway.

Hope to see you guys at Splash Scotland during the year. Once again thanks for trusting Splash with your annual getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolulla
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Villa Alojamiento Y Congresos
#1 of 2 in Sant Vicent del Raspeig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa San Juan
#3 of 3 in San Juan de Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Finca el Tossal
#1 of 3 in Bolulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Mercado
Apartamentos Poeta Quintana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Finca Panoramica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Finca Panoramica

Property: Splash Finca Panoramica
Address: On Aire, 03518 Bolulla, Spain (Formerly Finca Panoramica)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Bolulla
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bolulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash Finca Panoramica is the Costa Blanca mountain base of Splash White Water Rafting, located just 40 minutes from Alicante airport. The Finca (country house) has been constructed on the site of an ancient ruin above the village of Bolulla and offers panoramic views of the coast and surrounding mountain ranges. Set in the breathtaking Sierra Bernia hillside but still just 15km from the coast, the finca provides a total escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life yet still offers easy access to the lively coastal towns and beaches. As well as being an ideal rural retreat, there is a range of activities available including canyoning, hillwalking, mountain bike, road cycling and much more. Whether you prefer to relax poolside at our chlorine-free saltwater pool, or explore the local bars and restaurants in the area, this is the perfect base for holiday groups of all sizes and ages.With cheap flights from the UK to Alicante, and inexpensive car hire, Splash Finca Panoramica offers an unmissable opportunity to soak up some Spanish sun! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing