We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monkton Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Manor(Honiton)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Tumbling Weir Hotel(Ottery St. Mary)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
131
42
14
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
42
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedroll top bathslipper bathwarm welcomecompliments to the chefstretch their legsrare beefcomfortable sofasevening buffethuge bathroomfantastic mealopen firewest countrythis wonderful hotelthe en suite bathroomlast minute bookingfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 200 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A really delightful 1 night stay. Made very welcome, fires in the lounge (a cold May night!) and delicious food. Room beautiful and mattress very comfortable! Shower room plenty big enough.
Room at the front by the main road but you would never have known as adequate sound proofing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have dropped in for coffee or lunch on our way to the South West in the past and always enjoyed the break. This time we stayed for a couple of nights while we attended a family wedding in Devon. It was an excellent stay. A big comfortable room with a big comfortable bed. Everything spotlessly clean and everyone extremely friendly. It's a very quiet spot at night and we slept really well. Dinner and breakfast were both of very high quality and served very attentively. We'll go back and we'll recommend it to our own children as a great place to break the long journey to Cornwall and exercise their children in the huge and safe back garden. A very high class small Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last minute booking
Everyone couldn't do enough to help made you feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble room lovely clean light and airy food second to none absolutely gorgeous will defiantly stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends
Thank you Jenny Colin Mike and Joe

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstienchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Kay and I stayed in room 5 this last Saturday night. This was our second visit. As before the experience was exceptional. The hotel has a warm and friendly ambiance and all the staff are cheerful and attentive. Kay has recently been diagnosed as coeliac (gluten free) and this was her first trip out. She had no need to be nervous as Jenny and chef Joe went out of their way to ensure that menus could be adapted for her. Joe even made special gluten free bread and rolls in white and brown so she did not miss out! This went way beyond our expectations and it contributed to a wonderful weekend. The room was comfortable as always and the bed was a dream to sleep in!! The slipper bath was very luxurious! We have our wedding reception here on 6th July and are very confident that all will go like clockwork. We cannot wait for our wedding guests to experience Jenny and Colin's hospitalty, the comfortable rooms and Joe's amazing cooking!! Thanks to everyone at Monkton Court - see you again very soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and have superb huge beds. We have stayed in rooms 2 and 5. These are on the front of the hotel and although the road can be busy at times it does not detract from the serenity of the rooms. Can't wait to try some more, especially the bridal suite!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have past this Hotel on many occacions without stopping, however today my Husband & I called in on our way home for lunch.
On entering the Hotel we were meet with a very warm welcome by the very attentive staff. On a cold day the lovely fire in the bar was a welcomed site.
We were shown to some lovely comfortable furniture whilst we had our pre-luncheon drinks..... It was just like being at home.
The food was exceptional. Well cooked and presented to a very high standard. The staff were very accommodating to my dietary needs and nothing was too much trouble.
I will definatley be calling in there more often and highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews