We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynards Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wynards Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were so lucky to have stayed in this perfect location and so genuinely dog friendly. We are spoilt for evermore. The place was clean and comfy and the breakfast as good as it gets. Beautiful countryside and walks from the bedroom door. Very quiet spot indeed and several local pubs nice and handy. Attentive and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Downstairs main house very spacious and ideal for our well travelled and well behaved lurchers. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
port sunlight
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Lovely room, with decent tea, a little fridge with fresh milk, clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was exceptional - homemade granola, followed by eggs benedict using their own eggs. The owner even ironed my shirt while I ate it!! Thoroughly recommended, lovely people, lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blunderbuss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitties
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perfect base for exploration, comfortable, private and a treat to savour 5* breakfasts in a friendly family atmosphere.Recommend highly.Outstanding part of Britain....worth the effort to explore the unique coastline.Portland Bill was teaming with migrating warblers, gorging on a glut of craneflies before heading South for the winter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieteakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great base for sightseeing the Dorset coast, just up from Lulworth / Durdle door and wonderful Studland bay. Stayed in (we think) the sunset room which is separate from the main house and over the garage. It has its own external side stair up to it which makes it feel like your own private little nest. The room is bright with velux windows between the beams and has a couple of soft easy chairs. The room has a fridge. The en-suite was bijou but sufficient and clean and nice toiletries. Judy the owner was very welcoming and her breakfasts set you up for the day ahead.
Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian6D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Eric and I had a few days at Wynards Farm earlier in the summer and were warmly greeted by Judy and Ray (and "Dennis" the friendly little dog). Our room (Dawn Room) was seriously comfortable and the shower room was fantastic with warm, soft towels and good quality gels and body creams. The wonderful, beautifully cooked breakfast set us up for the day and we felt very relaxed sitting in the garden, admiring the views and deciding which of the many places we could visit.
School holidays were approaching and we could not think of a better place to bring our grandchildren who are interested in the Jurasic Coast, the Chesil Beach, Lulworth Cove as well as the Tolpuddle Martyrs Museum - all subjects that had been touched upon in their school curriculum. They were thrilled to be at Wynards Farm which is within easy reach of many things they had heard about at school.Thomas Hardy country was right there and his stories seemed to come to life as we passed through villages and country towns mentioned in his books.
So, two visits to Wynards Farm in as many months and we are already planning our trips for next year. Little wonder that the "No Vacancies" sign seem to be a permanent fixture at the end of the lane. Judy and Ray are such fine hosts that this beautiful B & B attracts people from all over the world, especially if they would like to try the perfect "Full English".

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable and clean but our favourite is "Dawn" which has an additional sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wynards Farm is situated in a very pretty village ,close to Corfe and Lulworth Cove. There are many walking paths close by, however the weather was not conducive to walking!
We booked the Dawn Room on the ground floor and had our own private access, overlooking the garden. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean and supplied with lovely toiletries and big fluffy towels. We were also given the use of the library as a sitting room...very much appreciated.
Breakfasts were delicious with eggs from their own chickens and sausages from the farm next door, and home made bread.
Judy and Ray were great hosts, providing local maps and great recommendations on where to eat and places to visit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked direct for a weekend away in Dorset and was immediately impressed with the helpfulness and level of service from owner Judy.

Wynards is located in a rural setting, but excellently positioned for exploring the local area (Lulworth, Poole, Weymouth, Corfe, Swanage etc etc).

Room was very comfortable and cooked breakfast was superb.

Received some brilliant advice from Judy and Ray about where to go & what to see when we were making plans for our days out.

Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfrith Newburgh
2.8 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
10.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
3.1 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheriton House
Cheriton House
#3 of 4 in Winfrith Newburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynards Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynards Farm

Property: Wynards Farm
Address: Wynards Farm Chaldon Road | Near Lulworth Cove, Winfrith Newburgh DT2 8DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Winfrith Newburgh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Winfrith Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynards Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Wynards Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynards Farm Winfrith Newburgh, Dorset, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing