We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Nearby Hotels
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Dance Lodge(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
$56
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
$43
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
$86
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Roys At The Sea(Port Elizabeth)
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Inn(Port Elizabeth)
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Humewood Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Windermere by Mantis(Port Elizabeth)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
284
100
15
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
100
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitaddo elephant parkrelaxed staythatched cottagefamily unitdelightful placenice pool areaplace to staythe rivergreat accommodationfantastic roomgame drivesenjoyed our stayvisiting addomain entrancebreakfast and dinnerfood is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 400 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Highly recommended, we stayed for four nights, the place is clean and to a high standard, everyone very friendly and helpful.
Nothing was too much trouble, we felt like we were visiting old friends. Would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This the right place to stay wen you want to visit ADO you will the guest on a beautifull Citrus farm in a peacefull and relaxing environment. Steph is à fantastic and allert full host who can cook also very gooc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very nice and comfortable accomodation and an excellent location for visiting Addo Elephant park. The staff are also extremely helpful and welcoming without being overbearing. We had two great nights there with our 15 month old daughter who absolutely loved the dogs and running around the gardens. We are already thinking about when we could go back for a longer stay...

Room Tip: We stayed in the thatch roofed self-cateringn. Nice and private and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunther m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice athmosphere, perfect B&B. We had a problem with the our car and Nils was able to help us in 15min, this was really great and saved us a lot of trouble and time with the car rental. The old drift is only 15min drive from Addo. We have done a safari at Schotia (close to Addo park, see link on the Old drift Website) which was really great. We also booked the sun downer at Addo, but this was a waste of money, the private safari was much better. The Addo park itself was great. We also would recommend not to eat at the Addo park this was awful, we had one dinner at Old Drift which was simple but very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everyone was so friendly at the Old Drift Guest Farm. It was peaceful and quiet and the room was beautiful! We also had dinner for both the nights we stayed and both were lovely and it also gave us the opportunity to talk with the other guests and it was a lovely way to pass the evening. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and mostly that is thanks to Stephie who made our stay perfect. Thanks Stephie!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arstambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews