We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sandy Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
756
67
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
756
67
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great house villa staff bedroom villa sea salt reggae night clean clothes the main house round hill private pool tennis courts golf cart game room family vacation the entire staff glass bottom boat montego bay caribbean sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 851 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I stayed at Sundance Villa with my boyfriend for a quiet romantic getaway. Out of all the holidays we have been to together Sundance Villa exceeded them all. From the staff, the location, accommodations, views - everything was absolutely perfect!!!! Our butler Brian was an absolute delight. He was professional and made our stay even more special. I highly recommend a stay here, we are definitely coming back.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladywholunches19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We spent the most enjoyable 10 days at Anticipation Villa at the Tryall Resort in Hanover, Jamaica (35 mins from Montego Bay Airport). Each room is lushy appointed with the finest of ammenties including artwork, plush bedding, huge flat screens, satellite radio, wireless internet, fresh florals, and inspiring contemporary bathrooms. The views were simply stunning; so much so, that we enjoyed every sunrise, sunset, and even a summer storm left us in awe of natural beauty.

The first class accomodations match the first class staff! Our personal chef grocery shopped and prepared special meals for our diverse party- vegetarian, children's meals, epicurean gourmet and damn picky! The butlers cared for our every needs from local speciality drinks to arranging arranging excursions. During our stay we visited Rick's Cafe (Negril), YS Falls, and a waterpark. We had plans to travel to Dunns River in Ocho Rios ( 90 minutes away) but frankly we were so happy at Anticipation we hated to leave for a full day.

In the evenings we enjoyed movies in the great ground and played games that were provided by the host. Having a private pool spoiled us from the ordinary experience of searching for the good spots and holding lounges for each other. Also having our clothing laundered daily was also a luxury that I know guest would enjoy. The villa provided golf carts for easy runs to the private resort beach that featured water sports, no pressure craft market. and bar. Although I did make it to the gym daily, I did enjoy the modern gym equipment a few days. No one in our party took advantage of golf and tennis but we were aware that it was available; there were also daily activities scheduled.

This is a great location to travel with a group of friends or family as the villa lends itself to feeling together while providing enough space and privacy for all. It is also a very romantic spot, uniquely versatile.

Can not account one negative about the entire stay.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPArty4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This was my 4th trip to Tryall and every time it is more amazing... The staff treat you like royalty and will do every thing to make your stay comfortable.....They make it so hard to leave and to think of the day you will be returning

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkHomeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed at Fairwinds in May with our daughter & her husband & 2l month old granddaughter. I can't say enough for all the help we were given by Lisa, Patricia, & Stephanie from Jamaican Treasures & also Melanie, the villa manager. They did everything possible to make sure we were happy. No questions or concerns were too small for them to handle, and always with a smile. They absolutely want your villa experience to be a great one,
We stayed at Fairwinds & the villa was very nice. The staff were very friendly, meals were always on time, & the service was great. The pool was fantastic & had a lounge/bar area next to it with a small fish pond. This was very convenient not only for drinks & snacks, but we were able to escape the sun if necessary & yet still be next to the pool with the beautiful view. We ate once at the beach bar & the food was very good. The beach was also bigger then we thought it would be & the water was beautiful.
We hope to go back again in the near future since we have been going to Jamaica for 30 years & have never met friendlier people. I also would definitely use Jamaican Treasures again as they provide excellent service & really want you to return to Jamaica again.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We went to the Tryall Club in Montego Bay, Jamaica, to attend a family wedding. We all stayed in Villa's and ours was right on the Caribbean Sea with a built in swimming pool in the back yard. We had three bedrooms where we each had our own bathroom and one main room where we ate and could sit and in the living area to relax. Our cook made anything that we wanted, (the food was delicious and prepared just as we wanted) and our housekeeper served us and kept everything clean. Our laundress washed and ironed our clothes daily and our gardener kept the pool and the grounds spotless. We could go to the beach, snorkel, take a sail boat out or swim in the pool. We couldn't have asked for better service, including check in and check out. I would recommend the Tryall Club to anyone who wants to just relax and let everyone else do the work.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank txicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews