We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafore: Tryall Club = Best time...EVER!”
Review of Tryall Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tryall Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seafore: Tryall Club = Best time...EVER!”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I came home from my stay at the Seafore in the Tryall Club and a friend asked me, "So, how was your trip"; I replied "I think it may have been the best time of my LIFE"; He then concluded, "WOW, that's saying ALOT given that you've traveled over 40 countries".

That dialogue best sums up my time at Tryall. I've seen a lot of places, experienced a lot of amazing service, seen a lot of beauty, eaten a lot of gourmet food and I can say with bold confidence that this is the most spectacular place with the most gracious service I have ever experienced.

We used Tropical Island Retreats, which is a family owned vacation service and it is so nice to have someone who cares SO MUCH about the quality of your vacation. Their assistance played a HUGE role in my trip being so phenomenal.
http://tropicalislandretreats.com/

Room Tip: Go through Tropical Island Retreats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billypbillyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    41
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
223
59
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

we went to Tryall Club and we have chosen the SUGAR HILL villa.
it was terrific! I think the best villa in the club.
Tryall Club is a very relaxing place: beach, tennis, walk and golf of course.
we have rent the SUGAR HILL VILLA. it is well located up on the hill and you see the blue jamaican see from your room.
Confortable rooms, swimming pool, far from the main road and an excellent service. I'm italian and for me food is very important.
The cook was perfect: jamaican food and..... brick oven pizza! unbelievable!
Remember: Sugar Hill for your stays in TRYALL CLUB

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We just returned from a week at Ma'Moura Villa at Tryall. We had a family reunion- 4 adult couples. The staff and service at Ma'Moura are great- the home is tastefully and comfortably furnished and the views are fantastic. We ate all of our meals at home- Jasmine the cook is very talented.

members of our group played golf and tennis several times. I really enjoy the golf course. We also went on a birdwatching walk and sea kayaking with TJ, the resident naturalist.

This is our second visit to Ma Moura and Tryall- we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltimore1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have stayed at Rose cottage 5 times over the past 3 years and each experience is better than the last. The villa, the food, the service, and the setting have been absolutely dreamy since our first visit. So perfect, in fact, that I am amazed everytime I return, that the world-class amenities keep improving.

As you walk into this gorgeous and sprawling property you will literally smell the fragrant flowers. You will be greeted by a professional and friendly staff with a cool tropical fruit juice while welcoming island music plays in the background. I know this sounds a little over-the top but it is actually how we have been greeted everytime. And, the staff always remembers us. This really sets the tone and helps us relax and decompress instantly.

Once you choose which of the incredible suites to claim, you will find plenty of closet space, hangers and shelves to set up with. My husband and I were probably spared a few arguments due to the spaciousness on the bathroom and the double sinks. The slatted shutters in the bathrooms and throughout the bedrooms allow you to feel connected to nature when you like and to close out the outdoors when you prefer privacy.

I would say that this property beats out any resort I have ever visited including The Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton and One & Only Beach resorts that we have frequented over the years. If you want to be treated like royalty, pampered like a baby and indulged like a celebrity choose Rose Cottage!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alifol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Just stayed at Rose Cottage at Tryall Club and what an amazing 6 bedroom villa.
This place is so gorgeous and the staff is outstanding. The chef Jonathan makes the best gourmet meals ever! The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are so large with jacuzzi tubs and huge showers. Some of them open up to gardens and others face the ocean. The villa has two large pools and on eis 75 foot lap pool. I needed the excersise after eatting all this gourmet food. This villa is great for small weddings, or birthday celebration and family reunions. The golf course is great and you have the best caddys. Tennis courts are clay and you have to ear all white. You travel around the property and to the beach club by golf cart which is so much fun to drive. We love this villa and will be sure to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We traveled to this wonderful resort and rented a 5 bedroom villa with a full staff. There was no cooking or fuss. Renting the villa between April and November guarantees a lower price. Tryall had not only a private beach with wait staff - but they offer snorkeling, kayaks, Hobie cats, etc. Along with all this is a beautiful 18 hole golf course as well as tennis courts. Tea is served every afternoon and if you wish to dine out - there are two restaurants on the property. A full service spa and a gym are also available. We had massages in our villa and they were divine. Our goal was to relax and that we did. It was sublime. You should also consider this if you need a break. Note - there is a $100 per person per week charge at Tryall for the facilities. Well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tealight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Love the place. What a great, relaxing vacation. I would recommend it to anyone looking to get away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
23.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
24.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
226 reviews
64.5 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
110.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
489 reviews
3.2 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
14.5 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Property: Tryall Club
Address: 1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing