We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own little piece of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Florestal

Casa Florestal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Florestal
Aerial view View from Patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Casa Florestal
Aerial view
View from Patio doors
Patio
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower/Wet Room
Shower/Wet Room
Bedroom 2 (Double bed 140 X 195cm)
Bedroom 2 (Double bed 140 X 195cm)
Hallway 1
Hallway 2
View from Patio doors
View from Back door
Bedroom 1 as a Super King Bed 180 X 190cm
Bedroom 1 as a Super King bed 180 X 190cm
Casa Floresal
Bedroom 1 as 2 X Single beds 90 X 190cm each
Bedroom 1 as 2 X Single beds 90 X 190cm each
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge/Dining area
Lounge/ Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barao de Sao Joao, Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lizdhunte...
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Your own little piece of paradise”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We received a lovely warm welcome by Karen to her immaculate home in a forest. It was so clean I felt it was new, just for us.
Four of us stayed, in this spacious modern home with absolutely very thing you might need.

It is the most peaceful and relaxing place I have ever stayed
I've already booked to return .
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the House. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday & stay here in the forest. It was our pleasure & we are looking forward to seeing you all again next year! Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnCL
Horton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place To Totally Relax”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Karen is a wonderful host and thinks of everything even down to a notepad and pen! Beach towels and bag are also provided which is extremely helpful. The villa is spotless and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Casa Florestal is situated just outside the village of Barao de Sao Joao literally on the very edge of the forest. It really is incredibly peaceful and you can watch the wildlife from the terrace. Don’t miss the sun rise in the morning it’s fab as it appears through the trees!

We will definitely return again (this is our 2nd visit).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2018
Thank you both for taking your time to write a review of the House. It was lovely to see you and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us yet again. You will always be welcomed back as we are sure you already know.. Best wishes for the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Peaceful, quiet, secluded cottage.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Karen was most helpful and welcoming to her cottage on 16 acres in the
Forest park, very private and totally quiet yet only 15 minutes to Lagos.
Very clean and we found everything we needed to enjoy our week at
Casa Florestal, highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the Country House. We are always very happy when people enjoy their stay in this special & wonderful National Forest. It was our pleasure to have you holiday here with us in the Algarve. Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility, great hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our Country House, It makes us very happy you had a lovely holiday and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do live in a special place and are glad you thought so too. We are looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth...
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
Thank you both for taking the time to do a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do appreciate where we live and love sharing it with our guests. The village is a great place to eat out, enjoy music, just to have a coffee/relax and to sample the Portuguese way of life. Best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confortable house and best location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Country House. We are always very happy when our guests enjoy their stay here with us in the National Forest which is a very peaceful place to be along with the birds & wildlife. You are a lovely family and we would welcome you back at any time, best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marem4
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue et le calme
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Firstly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Country House. It always makes us very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed your stay here with us. We would like to say that you are a lovely family and you will always be welcomed back. Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing