We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it”
Review of O Beiral Restaurant - CLOSED

O Beiral Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian and International kitchen, Pizza Pasta takeaway/delivery up to 6 kilometers. (The sea)The Restaurant has a cozy ambience and since a few weeks a traditional stone charcoal Pizzaoven wich produces tasty crispy pizza s. There is a nice garden where you can eat outside. Sometimes there are quality music ( jazz-latin-blues-portuguese(not too loud) concerts. Italian owner/cook Sometimes there are quality music ( jazz-latin-blues-portuguese(not too loud) concerts. Italian owner/cook
almadena
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love it”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are local to Barao and over the years have become friendly with the delightful Olympia who runs this , cute, quirky, rustic and completely delightful little restaurant. The food is always good, loads of different specials, the wine is a good price, the atmosphere is always great. We take visitors hear all the time and always have fun, it is indeed a hidden gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mendrisio, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a jewel in the countryside”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited Algarve a few weeks ago and by chance we discovered this nice restaurant in the countryside, about 7km from the seaside. We have been positively surprised and enjoyed very much the charming atmosphere, the very friendly service and the italian cuisine.

They informed us that they have a delivery service up to 6km so the next day we had pizza at our place. We liked it a lot: it was like the authentic italian one, made in a wood-fired oven.

On top of that, the prices were very affordable compared to many other places we've been before.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontinyent, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“we had a real italian pizza in Lagos”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's by chance that we found the friendly and warm Restaurant Pizzeria O'Beiral. It's a little charming place located near to the zoo, just 15 minutes far from Lagos and Luz, where we've found the real italian pizza flavours in both dough and ingredients (on top of pizza).
We felt a cosy, intimate and traditional atmosphere and an excellent service at the tables. The menu contains italian dishes such as pizza and pasta and international food such as suckling pig, chicken on the charcoal, and a small but exhaustive choice of portugues and italian wines.

The prices are pretty reasonables: pizza 6.50-8.00 Eur, pasta 7.00-9.00 Eur. There is also a pizza delivery service up to 6 km.

The inside terrace is rustic and cool and there is a brand new wood-fired oven.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were taken by friends to this charming restaurant by friends.Situated in Barao de Sao Jao,near Sargacal,Lagos,its a little hard to find,but more than worth the effort.Home cooking by the Italian host was first class as was the service.We had the couvert,Paella[to die for],and tiramiso.Wine ,beers and soft dirnks,for 6 people came to just over 90 Euros.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank portomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Beiral Restaurant also viewed

 
Barao de Sao Joao, Lagos
Barao de Sao Joao, Lagos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing