We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peyssoulé , a place you have to visit !”
Review of Domaine Peyssoule

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montbrun-Bocage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine Peyssoule
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Just got back from our Christmas Holidays. Together with our family we stayed at the Domaine Peyssoule of Bernard and Sylvia de Kock. It was a special Christmas stay and it was awesome. The very beautiful place overlooks the Pyrynees with its snowy mountaintops. A Breathtaking view you will never forget. Making the whole trip and stay even more Romantic. The Domaine has a number of bedrooms and these are good, clean and stylish decorated rooms..The Domaine Peysoulle is suitable for a family , group or just the two of you. But I recommend the Christmas stay we did. Sylvia and Bernard made our stay to be one never to be forgotten. They made a superb 1st and 2nd Christmass day arrangement diner. The warm cosy and helpfull Sylvia and Bernard are two fine and skilled people to run the place. Don't forget to order some great and finest wines. The Domaine is also an ideal place to stay and vist other parts of the Pyrynees and southern France.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

I felt an instant sense of relaxation when I walked into Peyssoule. A hidden jewel amidst the sunflower fields and small villages of southern France. I spent 4 days relaxing by the new pool overlooking the Pyranese mountains, eating amazing gourmet meals and taking many naps my totally remodeled room with an amazing view of the countryside. The bathroom was modern and resembled one you would see in a 5 star hotel. This place has all the modern conveniences of a big-city resort in the tranquility of the country. They will make you feel like a King or a Queen for your stay. I plan on going back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloTravMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at Domain Peyssoule with our two children, aged three and seven months. The owners, Bernard and Sylvia couldn't have been more welcoming and the property is fantastic for families: there is a small swimming pool, a great children's play hut and enough tractors to make one small boy very happy! It was wonderful to stay in somewhere so beautiful and feel that the children were not just tolerated but truly welcomed.

The view of the montains from the terrace is lovely, especially with a glass of wine at dusk. Bernard has a well chosen selection of wines and Sylvia's food is delicious. a lovely surprise were the home cooked children's meals - no chicken nuggets and chips here!

Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiobhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We stayed with 2 young children in different B&B's while traveling through France.

This one jumped out by far....

This is a farm like house on top of a hill looking over the mountains with snowy peaks in the distance. Wonderful garden with lots of great places to sit and enjoy the scenery or read a book. There is lots of stuff to do for the kids, the pool, a lot of toys and a real tree/club house. The couple who run this place are such wonderful hosts, they will go those extra miles to please you and make your stay extra special. The bedrooms are spacious and with very comfortable beds. The food is excellent from the breakfast to the dinner. They have a board with a 3 course menu on it and you can sign in for that evening. The kids have their own menu and they will go out of their way to please them.

They even set out a treassure hunt in the forest for my boys.......

I know I'm making this a long review, but since we are back home we can not stop talking about this place. We are definitely going back...

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphasecurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank CHB14200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gridav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domaine Peyssoule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Peyssoule

Address: | Domaine Peyssoule, 31310 Montbrun-Bocage, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Montbrun-Bocage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Montbrun-Bocage
Price Range: $75 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing