We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply divine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Domaine Peyssoule

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montbrun-Bocage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine Peyssoule
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply divine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Sylvia & Bernard are the perfect hosts. They made us feel completely at home in their beautiful B&B. I would happily go back--if flying from NYC were a little easier.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have stayed here 2 years ago and always talked about coming back. With our expectations high we found it to be even better... The place looked amazing and our hosts Bernard and Sylvia were the greatest once again. The kids had a wonderful time with all there was to do for them. Bernard and Sylvia had maps of everything there is to do including directions and information. Specified in all categories (for kids, hiking, driving, castle etc)
If you want a vacations with sightseeing, active adventures and most of all relaxing around the pool and being pampert (from breakfast to a wonderful dinner) THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphasecurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Domaine Peyssoule provided our best meals while in France on vacation. The bedrooms and bathrooms are completely updated and spacious. We toured from Paris to Southern France, and the Domaine Peyssoule is very above average.
Be prepared to be treated to a wonderful landscape..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjudy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we were pleased in every way.....from the updated yet quaint inn to the appointments in our room to the exquisite food shared with friends, our stay at Domaine Peyssoule was excellent and memorable. The pastoral area is full of history and our only regret is that we did not spend more time here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

My husband, two children (ages 8 and 11), brother-in-law and I had the pleasure of staying at Domaine Peyssoule during the 2010 Tour de France. The rooms were large and spotless and the food was excellent (ask for the oeuf en cocotte!). The pool and play area were great for the kids. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The surrounding countryside was beautiful. My son celebrated his eighth birthday and Sylvia and Bernard prepared a special desert and greeted him singing "Happy Birthday." I would highly recommend it!

Enjoy the tree frog chorus at night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubinlashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

My husband, 11-month old baby and myself had the pleasure of staying the night at Syliva and Bernard's beautiful B &B. They were so welcoming and the property was even more beautiful than we could have imagined (even on an overcast day!). We had dinner there and it was up there with great restaurants. It is a great place to stay and i wish we were able to have stayed there longer.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KristyFairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw Vennep
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

Just got back from our Christmas Holidays. Together with our family we stayed at the Domaine Peyssoule of Bernard and Sylvia de Kock. It was a special Christmas stay and it was awesome. The very beautiful place overlooks the Pyrynees with its snowy mountaintops. A Breathtaking view you will never forget. Making the whole trip and stay even more Romantic. The Domaine has a number of bedrooms and these are good, clean and stylish decorated rooms..The Domaine Peysoulle is suitable for a family , group or just the two of you. But I recommend the Christmas stay we did. Sylvia and Bernard made our stay to be one never to be forgotten. They made a superb 1st and 2nd Christmass day arrangement diner. The warm cosy and helpfull Sylvia and Bernard are two fine and skilled people to run the place. Don't forget to order some great and finest wines. The Domaine is also an ideal place to stay and vist other parts of the Pyrynees and southern France.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domaine Peyssoule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Peyssoule

Property: Domaine Peyssoule
Address: | Domaine Peyssoule, 31310 Montbrun-Bocage, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Montbrun-Bocage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Montbrun-Bocage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing