We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hits the spot.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
magnuskwa...
Guillin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hits the spot.”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Bruce & Sue were extremely kind. Our flight was delayed and they came out to pick us up in the early hours of the morning. Their help and advice invaluable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you very much and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trish600
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay , few seconds to the beach, very comfortable apartment. We were looked after really well . Would love to come back there again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was very private and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thank you Trish for the lovely note and keep in touch. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley__o...
HORSHAM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and in lovely location”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The apartment was large and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We were able to cook on the 2 electric hob top. Large fridge and freezer in kitchen area. Mosquito net in the windows of all rooms and electric fan in the bedroom. It had just rained a lot when we arrived and I get bitten easily and react badly so we didn't really use the outdoor patio which looked lovely. It really is only 30 s from the beach which was very good for snorkelling and was white sand littered with lumps of beautiful corals. Carlo was lovely and provided us transfers to and from the accommodation for $10 a person each way. We used the bus to get around the island and on Carlo's recommendation we bought a 10 trip ticket ($30) to share between us during our stay. It takes 50 minutes to go right round the island with frequent stops but will stop anywhere in between as well. We considered bikes from the Polynesian rental at Edgewater hotel but they were no it well maintained and the guy renting them was not all that helpful about adjusting seats so we gave it a miss - also the round island road is busy and not that wide. Ate out once at the Kikau hut which was very attractive and served good food at moderately good prices (very good if you compare with the horrendous prices in supermarkets)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. lovely and quiet yet close to everything we needed
Liked least: Internet was pricey. $10 for 150MB but that's how it is on Cook Is.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2014
Thanks Lesley for a nice review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and enjoyable overall experience. Accommodating you both has been a pleasure and we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us. Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuzzmistr...
Norwich, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful spot, warm and friendly hosts”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights in September on our way to NZ. Carlo and Roberta were absolutely lovely - from picking us up at the airport, to preparing a delightful breakfast complete with cappuccinos, croissants, and tropical fruits after our overnight flight from LA. The accommodations were just what we wanted - quiet, comfortable, and only a moment's walk to the beautiful beach, and even resident kitties to keep us company when we sat on the shady deck by the massive fig tree. On our last evening there, we and the other guests at the B & B shared drinks and dessert with the hosts -- truly an evening spent with friends, and not just a formal experience at a hotel. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful warm hosts
Liked least: nothing - loved everything about the place
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thanks Franny for a fabulous feedback. Your comments are a joy to read and we feel deeply inspired by them. We are very happy know that you enjoyed the atmosphere at our place and found it a good value. It was a real pleasure hosting you and your friend. We would happily welcome you again and again. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushisue2...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our own private, peaceful, shady garden to relax in when we had had enough of the beach.
Handy to everything with helpful owners. We had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, proximity to the Edgewater and Crown as we were there for a wedding and a lot of the guests were staying in this area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you very much and hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Cheers Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCreighto...
Beziers
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My two girlfriends and myself stayed here for 9 days. Carlo the owner could not have been more helpful. Picking us up from the airport and recommending the restaurant where he was the chef which was brilliant. One of the best seafood spaghetti. He even emailed me to say I had left my glasses behind and is sending them on to me. The accomodation was well equipped and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2014
Thank you Diana and keep in touch. All the best and hope to see you again in the near future. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckyb001...
Waipawa, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The tree house and Carlo were great! Nothing was too much trouble, Carlo is very helpful. Lovely, clean and homely feeling stay, great for a small group (4-6) or family - just lovely to have your own space in such a busy place when you want it. Great value for money and perfect area of the island to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't have to worry about too many other people being in our space ;-)
Liked least: The roosters with morning time issues but that's a minor really.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Thanks Becky, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends here at the Tree House. Hope to meet you again some day. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing