We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sushisue2...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our own private, peaceful, shady garden to relax in when we had had enough of the beach.
Handy to everything with helpful owners. We had a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, proximity to the Edgewater and Crown as we were there for a wedding and a lot of the guests were staying in this area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you very much and hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Cheers Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My two girlfriends and myself stayed here for 9 days. Carlo the owner could not have been more helpful. Picking us up from the airport and recommending the restaurant where he was the chef which was brilliant. One of the best seafood spaghetti. He even emailed me to say I had left my glasses behind and is sending them on to me. The accomodation was well equipped and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2014
Thank you Diana and keep in touch. All the best and hope to see you again in the near future. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckyb001...
Waipawa, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The tree house and Carlo were great! Nothing was too much trouble, Carlo is very helpful. Lovely, clean and homely feeling stay, great for a small group (4-6) or family - just lovely to have your own space in such a busy place when you want it. Great value for money and perfect area of the island to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't have to worry about too many other people being in our space ;-)
Liked least: The roosters with morning time issues but that's a minor really.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Thanks Becky, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends here at the Tree House. Hope to meet you again some day. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
703Val
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming house and hospitable host.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, it was handy to the Crown Beach Resort and Edgewater Resort, where other wedding guests in our party were staying.
It was a charming house and a good choice as an alternative to staying in a hotel.
The house was very clean and Carlo went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Thank you Carlo for helping make our daughter's wedding perfect.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner went out of his way to help during our stay.
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for the lovely review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to see you again in the near future
Warm Regards,
Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-K_Germa...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice house, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I write about an appartement with one livingroom with well equipped kitchen, and a bedroom with bathroom. The furniture is mostely of italian design, the terrace is facing the garden, and if you sit there you hear the waves of the ocean. There are some restaurants within walking distance, two of them very good ones!
Carlo and Roberta were always very helpful. So the Tree House is the right choice.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
Hi Martin & Heidrun, We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your South pacific holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it was our pleasure having you as our guests. Kind Regards, Ciao Carlo & Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little1Me...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to the Cook Islands twice now and couldn't recommend staying with Carlo and Roberta enough!!

They are located right on the beach with the best snorkelling on the whole island!! We were lucky enough to have the property to ourselves and it felt just like home.

The accommodation is clean with complimentary snorkelling equipment, kitchen facilities, tv, dvd, books... everything you need to relax.

Carlo is the head chef at the Italian restaurant up the road part of the Crown resort. On my birthday we enjoyed some of the best food on the island at his restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Carlo and Roberta. Steve and I look forward to staying with you in the future :)

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Hi, Thank you for all your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Rarotonga and that you valued our service so much. Warm Regards, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucylapla...
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I relaxed here for a week, enjoying the convenient private location and breath taking sunsets (which can be experienced for free only a few meters from the B&B's door) The owners are just lovely and welcomed us like old friends to their beautiful house, which felt like our temporary home in paradise for that whole week. We will definitely stay there again, and I will continue to recommend this place to friends, like it was recommended by one to me :)

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Hi Ginni,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you and your boy friend felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards and hope to see you soon, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing