We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming house and hospitable host.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
703Val
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming house and hospitable host.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, it was handy to the Crown Beach Resort and Edgewater Resort, where other wedding guests in our party were staying.
It was a charming house and a good choice as an alternative to staying in a hotel.
The house was very clean and Carlo went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Thank you Carlo for helping make our daughter's wedding perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner went out of his way to help during our stay.
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for the lovely review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to see you again in the near future
Warm Regards,
Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-K_Germa...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice house, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I write about an appartement with one livingroom with well equipped kitchen, and a bedroom with bathroom. The furniture is mostely of italian design, the terrace is facing the garden, and if you sit there you hear the waves of the ocean. There are some restaurants within walking distance, two of them very good ones!
Carlo and Roberta were always very helpful. So the Tree House is the right choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
Hi Martin & Heidrun, We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your South pacific holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it was our pleasure having you as our guests. Kind Regards, Ciao Carlo & Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little1Me...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to the Cook Islands twice now and couldn't recommend staying with Carlo and Roberta enough!!

They are located right on the beach with the best snorkelling on the whole island!! We were lucky enough to have the property to ourselves and it felt just like home.

The accommodation is clean with complimentary snorkelling equipment, kitchen facilities, tv, dvd, books... everything you need to relax.

Carlo is the head chef at the Italian restaurant up the road part of the Crown resort. On my birthday we enjoyed some of the best food on the island at his restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Carlo and Roberta. Steve and I look forward to staying with you in the future :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Hi, Thank you for all your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Rarotonga and that you valued our service so much. Warm Regards, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucylapla...
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I relaxed here for a week, enjoying the convenient private location and breath taking sunsets (which can be experienced for free only a few meters from the B&B's door) The owners are just lovely and welcomed us like old friends to their beautiful house, which felt like our temporary home in paradise for that whole week. We will definitely stay there again, and I will continue to recommend this place to friends, like it was recommended by one to me :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Hi Ginni,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you and your boy friend felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards and hope to see you soon, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawcettan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, wonderful hosts, best location on the island”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Tree House B&B flat is a comfortable flat with kitchenette in which one immediately feels right at home. It is clean and well equipped, with the hosts providing a delicious breakfast on request. Snorkelling gear is provided. If you walk down the driveway further you walk onto one of the most pristine, private beaches. The snorkelling here was the best on the island - we saw around 20 huge starfish, many schools of fish and the most variety during our stay than at any other site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly service and the location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2013
Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review, it is so rewarding to read the reviews that we have received from yourselves and others. All these kind words make us really proud of what we are doing. So we look forward to your next visit in Rarotonga. Kind Regards, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kupe
Manukau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect! Less then a minutes walk from the white sugary beach.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay at the Tree House. Tucked away in a quiet peaceful location only a minute walk to the sugary white sandy beach this self-catering holiday home has a lot to offer. Great amenities, great outdoor entertainment areas, its spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy.

Located down a driveway that runs alongside the Tumunu Restaurant, it is within easy access by foot of the Edgewater, Crown Beach Resort, numerous eating establishments, drinking holes, bike/car hire and local shops.

Carlo and Roberta are great hosts very friendly and pleasant to deal with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend the Tree House to other travellers.

Bea

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting, easy access to everything we needed
Liked least: Single beds mattresses too firm.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
Thank you Bea and family for your generous comment, All the best for present and future. and hope to see you again here in Rarotonga. Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordata1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect inexpensive little guesthouse right by two large resorts”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at The treehouse B&B for 5 days in September and I had a great time. I had my own room and ensuite bathroom that were both very clean and a whole kitchen, washing machine, living room and sitting area in the communal area that I only had to share with one other room. Carlo and Roberta were both so nice and helpful, and even gave me a lift to the airport on my last day. The home is located between the Edgewater and the Crown Beach Resort, and right next to the Tumunu restaurant, so it was easy to find places to eat or activities to do.

This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget, but want good, clean, and safe accomodations. It really was a great place to stay. Molte grazie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you Tiffany was a real pleasure meeting you and hosting you here at the Tree House. All the best for present and future and keep in touch, Ciao Carlo & Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing