We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Crown Beach Resort for 3 nights in the Garden Suite. Was great, situated right beside the pool, and close to bar and dinner (Oceans Restaurant). Happy hour was great on the beach every night (2 for 1 drinks). Island night at Oceans was fun and good value. The staff were friendly and offered advice on things to do if you ask. Breakfast was yum - try the omelette.
I highly recommend you get a scooter to travel the island while you are there. It is an excellent way to spend the day and more fun than a car. The front desk will organise for you. Note: beware of the yellow wasps when on the scooters - they are everywhere.
Kamanu Restaurant (I think this is how it is spelled) has great cheap burgers and the coldest beer (including locally made) on the island.
The markets on Saturday are interesting. Note: beware of cheap Chinese imitations. We tried to buy off locals that made the products themselves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable One Bedroom Villa located poolside and adjacent to Oceans Restaurant & Bar.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your daily complimentary breakfasts with cold and hot selections; our popular Island Nights with buffet and top cultural performance; the fabulous value for money happy hour 3-6pm where you buy 1 get 1 free; and the warm Polynesian service from our team of 85.

We hope you see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    151
    47
    14
    11
See reviews for
65
481
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose Crown Beach Resort and Spa as our wedding and holiday destination and spent there 2 weeks. My partner has written a review earlier but as everyone is entitled to their own opinion I decided to give my own feedback.

Planning: We have book our accommodation and wedding day about a year in advance, that time Crown Beach was outsourcing their contact center and it was very difficult to get any answer from them. Moreover, they have forgotten to assign us with a wedding planner and nobody had looked at it until 6 months later I emailed with some wedding related questions. They did not tell us that they had an Island Night on the night of our wedding and we could not have our reception on the beach. When we finally were informed about it, it was too late for us to change the date. Saying that, those days Yogi (reservation manager?) is doing an amazing job and very helpful.

Arrival: The transfer was a bit of a disappointment, it was 4 of us arriving at the same time and paying $15 each so we were expecting private transfer (that was the case in all resorts we've stayed before), instead we were put on a small old non-airconditioned bus which was full and as I was traveling with a wedding dress made the transfer very uncomfortable. I'd recommend to arrange your own transfer or rent a car which will cost less and be more comfortable. As soon as we arrived to the resort the story changed, the place looked stunning, girls on reception were very friendly, showed us our villas and helped us with the bags.

Resort: Resort was as good as I expected based on the pictures I've seen online, unfortunately it looks like it can do with some basic maintenance like fresh paint in rooms and filled cracks all over the fence. The main pool can do with some extra sittings as quite often all 8(!) sunbeds were taken and we had to leave our towels on the ground. Our aircon was very loud (my partner couldn't sleep with it on) and despite +18C settings the room was still pretty warm. We were getting ready for the wedding in our villa and all 5 of us were sweating with the aircon on and closed windows.

Cleanliness: I don't think that the floor in our room was mopped once during 2 weeks we stayed there, the bedding was changed no more than once and considering everyday swimming and hot weather our pillows looked yellow when we were leaving. Not exactly what you'd expect from 4.5* resort.

Beach: swimming by the resort was ok but we preferred to swim by The Rarotongan resort where it was deeper and more fish.

Food: Food and service at Windjammer Restaurant was bellow average, not sure what type of the awards they have won but we ate there once and never gone back. Menu at Oceans was a bit better but as I'm not a big fan of deep fried food there wasn't much I could have for lunch. Mii was wonderful and very attentive unfortunately that was just her... Food was taking an hour to arrive to our table even when we were the only table there. And they just wouldn't listen, for the wedding lunch we arrange 1 fruit platter and 2 club sandwiches, when ordering I specified that we didn't want any chips and both plates arrived full of chips, my partner spotted girls at the bar eating chips off the plate before delivering and next day when we mentioned it to Mii she sincerely apologized but unfortunately what happened did happen even if GM believes that we are lying. Ala Carte menu at Oceans was quite good and we also really enjoyed happy hours drinks.

Spa: as at any resort the spa services are well overpriced, $90 for basic manicure and pedicure was a bit too much especially considering that they were using our own nail polish due to poor selection of colours they had. Sara did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for the wedding and I couldn't be happier with that.

Wedding: Nicole (our wedding coordinator) has done a great job with planning and organising the day for us. Few things we had to bring with us from NZ as they couldn't supply them on the island (like satin chair sashes and some table decorations) but I didn't mind that as it was easier to buy it in NZ than rent in Raro. Couple of things didn't go the way they were supposed to like serving wrong cocktails and not opening the bar on time but it all worked out alright at the end so we had a wonderful day. For those planning wedding I wouldn't recommend choosing steaks for your main as quite a few of our guests mentioned that they were well overcooked and were full of fat.

Overall, we did enjoy our trip and will probably come back to Raro again but will probably choose a different resort that suits our needs and budget better.

Room Tip: Don't setup your expectations too high and then you may enjoy it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna_Melekhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We will step up our in-house training programs to ensure service levels meet & exceed guest expectations.

We have cancelled our call centre contract in the USA and have moved it back to our Sales team in the Cook Islands so we can better manage special events, like your beautiful wedding, from the resort.

Private car transfers are available at a surcharge and can be quickly arranged with our contracted transportation providers. Standard transfers involve sitting in an air-conditioned coach or mini-van with other guests staying at the resort.

Our Oceans Restaurant lunch menu has been simplified as most of our guests have lunch included in tours around Rarotonga. Our lunch menu features quick bites like fish & chips, burgers, wraps, club sandwiches and other light-lunch options.

Windjammer Restaurant presents beautiful Italian cuisine, cooked in an authentic style, orchestrated by our leading Chef de Cuisine from Italy. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your meals.

Our spa products & services are priced in line with other resorts around the island. Our product colours (e.g. nail polish) are based on popular choices and we do encourage guests to bring in their own unique colour blends if we dont carry your preferred colours.

Our wedding products (e.g. satin sashes for chair bows) are based on popular colours - again, we do encourage guests to bring in their own unique colours. Incidentally, we do carry many satin & organza colours, but we did not have the moss-green colour that you requested.

Overall, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we will continue to retrain our team members and upgrade our hardware to present a beautiful product for our new & returning guests.

Lastly, congratulations on your marriage and we wish you both a beautiful life together.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing honeymoon this is the place to go!
We stayed in a Couryard Pool suite and loved every bit of your little slice of private heaven!
We were greeted with an amazing drink on arrival and smiling faces in reception, we felt so special and welcome which is how you should feel on honeymoon
My husband was blown away when we took the short walk from our suite down to the beach.
The staff were lovely at all times and we really felt at home staying at Crown Beach.
We ate most nights at Oceans Restaurant as we just loved eating on the beach watching the sun sets, the food there is awesome! I really think Oceans should be the award winning restaurant!!
Definatly reccommend the ribs :) We tried Windjammers as quite a few people told us it was well worth it but we both felt that Oceans just blew them out of the water...

Happy hour was always a good time and the cocktails were all great especially the Long Island Ice Tea!
We really enjoyed Island night, getting up to dance was good fun and the show was very entertaining
We will defaintly be back and will stay at Crown Beach, would reccommend the Court yard Pool Suites if you want privacy, the beach front suites are awesome but privacy wise the pool suites are the best!
Thanks for such a great stay Crown Beach :)

Room Tip: Courtyard Pool suites are amazing for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandiceK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo.

We are equally pleased to read that you loved the beachfront area of the resort with glistening white sand beach, turquoise lagoon, and front row seats to the worlds best daily sunsets.

Thank you for your high ratings of meals at Oceans Restaurant - our new menu is certainly proving popular with new and returning guests. We believe the stunning waterfront location, the open air setting, with palm trees & gold-fish & lotus pond, the warm Polynesian service from Mii and her team, as well as great food inspired by the Pacific Rim countries, combined, make Oceans Restaurant a popular choice for dining.

Thank you also for your positive comments about your Italian meals at Windjammer Restaurant. When our 3rd restaurant (Tang Courtyard) re-opens for the high season featuring Singaporean cuisine, our boutique resort will offer 3 excellent restaurants featuring different cuisine options for our discerning guests.

Congratulations on your recent marriage and we wish you both a happy & prosperous future.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Crown Beach Resort & Spa in November 2012, we had a courtyard pool suite and stayed 5 nights. We were absolutely thrilled with our suite, could not fault it at all. We used our private pool everyday as it was extremely hot while we were there, it was perfect, we also used the main pool, which was lovely.

We ate at the onsite restaurants most nights, Windjammer Restaurant was fantastic, Oceans Restaurant was good, we ate breakfast there daily, we had no complaints. The happy hour was excellent. We also did the private beach dining experience, that was wonderful.

We went to Spa Ariki a few times during our stay, and we were very happy with the service. Our cleaning lady Tina, was lovely and very helpful. Overall our experience at Crown Beach Resort & Spa was fantastic and we would highly recommend the resort to all, we look forward to returning again in the future!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you and your sister enjoyed the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, private swimming pool - the perfect place to cool down on a hot & humid day on Rarotonga.

We are equally pleased to read that you loved your meals at Windjammer Restaurant. On the 1st January 2013, we launched a brand new Italian menu at Windjammer Restaurant and a brand new Pacific-Rim menu at Oceans Restaurant and the results have been outstanding.

Our team at Spa Ariki and Tina your housemaid had great pleasure in looking after you both on your short stay with us.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would never go back to this resort after the treatment we received on our trip. We saved for over a year to afford this trip and wedding. The price we were paying was $500 night and for that we got a room with broken aircon. A service woman that lets her self in without giving you enough time to get to the door after ringing the bell. she also told off my partner for not using the please service sign. when we didn't even want the room serviced. The resort's 2 restaurants were managed by a very nice woman and her many less than helpful staff. you would order a pizza for lunch and then wait over an hour before it arived. we ordered a fruit platter to go to the brides room while the girls were getting dressed on the wedding day and said we didnt want chips or anything greasy. so after i reminded them half an hour after it was suposed to have been delivered they sent a fruit platter and a plate of chips which I spotted the woman who was delivering them eating them off the plate on the way to the room. Then we were stuffed around by the photographer which was part of the wedding package($3000). When you arange a meeting with your cliant you dont turn up 20minutes. and when arranging to drop the photos off to us we were told tuesday at 12 so we went there and waited, didnt show up. then we get told wednesday at 12 so we went there and waited, didnt show up so we had to get the reception to call her only to be told 3pm that day. 20 minutes late and without the photos she shows up with an excuse that a family member died the week before and was behind on things. the day before we left Rarotonga we got our photos and we had better shots from guest cameras in some cases. If you are running late or are not going to make it make a phone call!! Everytime I would complain about timing of things they would simply say "it's Island time". Im my oppinon If paying that amount of money to stay at a resort which says it offers that service hen they should be on my time not island time. It took about 4 days to get someone to look at the aircon in our room.
The Spa... we asked for an hour long massage for the mother of the bride who couldnt speak or understand english and was only given 20minutes and charged for 30minutes two times.
The only positive thing I would say about this place is that the people in reception were friendly tho (island time) is a crap excuse for incompetants and the guy they have who comes in to sing at the oceans resturant some times and also played at our wedding was awsome.

Room Tip: find a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reuben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

I have discussed the points in your online statement with our Department Managers and would like to respond with the following facts:

1. ACCOMMODATION - you and your parents were accommodated in our gorgeous ultra private Courtyard Pool Suites with private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo. All our previous guests love these suites and keep returning for more.

2. BROKEN AIR CON - the maintenance manager advises that your central air conditioning system was not 'broken'; but was pre-programmed on a timer. Our front office log book does not show any report from you about a 'broken' air con; nor have we called in the Fujitsu contractors to repair the air conditioning unit at V28. The system is faultless - we have had 2 couples in the same room since your departure with no complaints, whatsoever.

3. OUTDOOR SHOWER & OUTDOOR BUG LIGHT - the Maintenance Manager & Front Office log book shows a request from you to install an outdoor shower and a bug light - which was installed as soon as practicable.

4. HOUSEKEEPING - our seasoned housemaid assigned to your villa is committed to her duty and believes in keeping her assigned rooms very clean & hygienic. We have already discussed etiquette and guest privacy issues with her and she vows to abide.

5. OCEANS RESTAURANT - is managed by Ms Mii Pauka and her team of Cook Islanders beam with smiles as they provide polynesian service to guests. Our lunch service can get quite busy from time to time and our kitchen production can be slightly delayed during peak hour. We apologise for the delayed delivery of pizza to your villa.

6. WINDJAMMER RESTAURANT - is managed Mr Aurand Tou - an award-winning professional waiter who runs a slick service in our italian restaurant. Overall, your family frequently dined in our two restaurants suggesting that our cuisine quality was satisfactory.

7. BRIDESMAIDS SNACKS - would have been ordered by the members of your bridal party. Our restaurant staff do not order meals on behalf of guests. Our restaurant staff are trained to only write up food orders requested by guests, to avoid complaints & meal disputes at check out. Someone in your bridal party ordered a bowl of chips in addition to the fruit platter.

8. STAFF EATING A FRENCH FRY - the staff member who delivered the large / heavy fruit platter & bowl of chips to the brides' change room did not & could not have eaten a french fry as both her hands were used to hold the heavy food tray comprising food & beverages.

9. WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER - is professional and has been working with our resort for over three years and all her photo-shoots have been outstanding & well received by guests. Sadly, she had a death in her family on Monday, with funeral arrangements on the Tuesday (the day of your appointment), and she was able to finalise your photography editing and album printing by Wednesday at 3pm. We have spoken to her about communication and she vows to speak directly with future clients about any perceived delays.

10. ISLAND TIME - is not tolerated at our resort, however, delays do happen from time to time, due to reasons beyond our control.

11. SPA ARIKI - apologises for your mother in law's massage error - which actually emanated from our Front Desk - who secured a 60-minute massage appointment on Mon 29 April; and not Mon 11 March. The spa staff did try to communicate with her, but were unsuccessful.

12. WEDDING - we trust your wedding ceremony on the beach and wedding reception dinner at Tang Courtyard was enjoyable. The setting looked absolutely beautiful and your guests had a great time.

13. MUSICIAN - we are pleased you enjoyed the live music by Kahiki (who played at your beautiful wedding reception dinner). He is truly talented.

All in all, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion; but we do hope you continue to holiday in the beautiful Cook Islands.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

absolutely love staying here the staff are always friendly and helpful I will definitely be going back the beachfront unit has fantastic ambience and the private pool was excellent for cooling offthere is no need to leave the resort if you like to swim or kayak in the lagoon & with 2 good restaurants there is everything that is needed

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonneb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your stay in our Beachfront Pool Villas with private swimming pool, large outdoor decking, just meters away from the turquoise lagoon, and with front row seats to daily spectacular sunset show.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals at our two restaurants - Oceans Restaurant on the waterfront; and Windjammer Restaurant, roadside, with superb Italian cuisine.

We are equally pleased to read that you enjoyed the Polynesian hospitality of our team of 85.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Fabulous week of birthday celebrations shared with 20 friends. Rohan and his team made our stay glorious with upgrades, late check outs and most of all the most memorable birthday dinner in the Windjammer Restaurant. Our private villa with its own little pool saw many an evening with late night drinks. We all looked forward to 4.00pm happy hour each day and thoroughly enjoyed all meals in the restaurant. We will recommend the Crown Beach Resort and Spa to all friends.

Room Tip: Private villa with your own little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Kia Orana Jilly,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite; and that you put to good use, the private swimming pool with your group of friends for daily moonlight drinks (absolutely necessary to combat Rarotonga's humid weather).

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your Birthday Dinner at Windjammer Restaurant and as well as other casual dinners at Oceans Restaurant; not forgetting our famous daily happy hour program where you 'buy 1 drink, get 1 absolutely free' - the perfect opportunity to watch daily glorious sunsets.

Happy birthday Jilly, may you have many many more to come!

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
6.9 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
7.0 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6.9 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Arorangi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beach Road, Sunset Coast, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cook Islands leading luxury beachfront romance resort on Rarotonga's sunset coast...an exclusive haven for only 42 couples. 5 acres of manicured gardens, 100 meters of icing sugar beach, a crystal clear lagoon, 3 restaurants & bars, day spa & beauty clinic, gymnasium, scuba dive centre, conference & business centre, 3 wedding coordinators, 15 swimming pools + 9 spa pools...so much more than meets the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Beach Resort And Spa
Crown Beach Hotel Arorangi
Hotel Crown Beach
Crown Beach Resort Rarotonga
Crown Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing