We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
$151
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$351
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Raro(Avarua)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
491
167
58
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
167
58
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard poolour honeymoonturn down servicebeachfront villaisland nightflambeocean restaurantperfect settingcook islandshappy hourribssun loungersstaff were so friendlyrelaxing holidayfishnice beachreef shoes
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 742 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Crown Beach Resort is a fantastic place! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so attentive and friendly, ready to help out in anyway. We had a courtyard pool villa and the privacy was fantastic. Apparently the resort was fairly full when we were there but none of there facilities were ever crowded. The rooms has almost everything you'd need if you want to be self sufficient but we didn't bother as the quality of the restaurants was fantastic especially the breakfasts. We also had a "dinner on the beach" where they set up dinner for us metres away from the water while we watched the sunset and whales swim by! Amazing! Definitley worht it if you are there for a special occasion. Will definitely stay at Crown Beach when we come back to Rarotonga! Big thanks to everyone at Crown Beach for making our holiday special!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite complete with high stone walls, private swimming pool, outdoor dining gazebo and so much more.

We are equally pleased to read that you loved the entire resort presentation from the arrival at Reception through to the combed beach that sets the backdrop to daily gorgeous sunsets!

We are overjoyed to discover that you did not need to use your in-room kitchen as you loved dining at our restaurants and other great eateries around the island. Our beautiful 'dinner on the beach' product is sooo romantic and is perfect for honeymooners or couples wanting to rekindle their flame of love.

Our team of 85 loved looking after you both with polynesian hospitality straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I went to the Cook Islands for 5 days during our 2-months honeymoon.
The hotel was fabulous. We were there just before Christmas and were therefor nearly the only ones in the hotel. This meant that the restaurant wasn't fully functioning in the evening due to lack of guests.
The private pool villa was just gorgeous. It was a taugh decision between the beach front villa and the private pool villa. We were very happy with the decision we made. Lots and lots of privacy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaHaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your 5 night stay last Christmas at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your honeymoon in the Cook Islands, and that our ultra private Courtyard Pool Suites with high stone walls, private swimming pool, outdoor dining gazebo; was ideal for your short stay.

You will be pleased to read that our some of our Beachfront Villas now feature private swimming pools, similar to the Courtyard Pool Suites, but only a short hop to the blue lagoon; as well as fabulous views of the Pacific Ocean & the worlds best sunsets, daily.

Our summer time (Dec - Feb) is our low season with not too many visitors around as most airline seats into Rarotonga are filled with Cook Islanders returning to see their families. A great time for celebration indeed.

We wish you the very best for your new life together and we hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was was so beautiful on arrived fantastic welcome the staff both at reception and the restaurant were very helpful and informative all the time. The villa's themselves are amazing we had a poolside villa 1 bedroom big spacious and light we upgraded ourselves to a courtyard villa with private pool which was amazing spacious, private clean and very tidy at all times the grounds are so beautiful the food was great and what they had on the grounds another restaurant (windjammer) spa and beauti, massage on the beach so much more you will just have to go and stay the general manager Rohan is awesome as are the cleaning crew (Tina) and some of the other staff in the bar (Leah, Tangi, Isaeia) and the gardner Carl.

go and stay you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: look before you book to what you want, either poolside close to bar,restaurant or something more private so you can take off you top and sunbath and be in private to have a lovely dinner or midnight swim or to be directly on the beachfront sunny all room got the sun
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our spacious self catering One Bedroom Villas by the main pool, as well as our ultra private Courtyard Pool Suites with high stone walls, private swimming pool, outdoor dining gazebo and so much more.

We are equally pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine at our restaurants, the full range of amenities available on our 5 acre resort property, as well as the polynesian hospitality from our team of 85 Cook Islanders: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

It was a pleasure to look after you on Rarotonga and we hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

our third stay second in CPS we love the privacy and the staff are amazing Tina is such fun we would certainly recommend Crown Beach to anyone Breakfasts are brilliant lovely fresh fruit and muffins Happy hour fun

Room Tip: Courtyard Pool Suites are amazing and very private
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your 3rd stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with high stone walls, private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo. We are equally pleased to read that you loved other features of the resort including the cuisine at our restaurants, the cocktails at happy hour and the warm polynesian hospitality from our team of 85.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved our courtyard pool suite. I'm sure one day I'd like to have a house designed like this. So private and well designed. The pool was fantastic ive never swam and sunbathed so much on one holiday.The staff were very friendly and the food was good. I'd highly reccommend Crown Beach to anyone...thanks for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kerrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite complete with high stone walls, private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo.

We are equally pleased to read that you enjoyed dining at our restaurants (Oceans on the beach and the upmarket Windjammer Restaurant) and the friendliness of our team of 85 who ooze the art of Polynesian hospitality straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews