We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manuia Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great wedding location”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my fiancé and a bunch if family and friends. I can't say enough on how awesome the crew at Manuia had been to us. Our wedding day was perfect, from Lyn our wedding coordinator who relieved us of any stress, right through to Alex the manager and Kura the restaurant manager. We were made welcome and no task was too much for the staff there.
The location is amazing, infinity pool, great duplex rooms, outdoor showers and sand everywhere... You never really leave the beach. There is car and scooter hire across the road and airport transfer available. Leave the smartphone at home as internet usage is at a premium... Although after a day of no internet you soon slip into the Raro way if life!
It was super hard to leave this wonderful place and it's people. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be disappointed. And if you are thinking of getting married I'd say go for it... Ours was amazing!

Enjoy :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikadma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    133
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
316
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

From the minute we contacted the resort to enquire about accommodation till the minute we left the resort, we had fantastic service. We picked this place after reading previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Even though we arrived at midnight, staff still took the time to explain a few things to us and show us around our room. All of the staff were always happy and friendly and willing to help in anyway. Definitely get a transfer included if you fly in so late like we did, as there aren't really taxis etc at the airport like there are in other countries.
We stayed in room 22, a garden room, which was the second last row of rooms from the beach, yet it was still close enough to hear the waves breaking of a night time. The sandy paths throughout the resort made you feel like you never left the beach while in the resort. The resort is only small, but we loved that fact, as the resort was always quiet and often there was no one in the pool. There were also always plenty of sun lounges. It is a children free resort which is great if you are travelling without kids.
There are plenty of things to do. They have snorkels and reef shoes available as well as a canoe. They also have allot of activities throughout the week. Mondays they have managers drinks which was a great way to meet other guests and make a few friends. They recently starting having an island night which was great. It included lots of activities (cooking, coconut husking, you make your own head Ei) plus there is also a island style meal and fire dancing.
Meals are great.
Good range of food for breakfast. Large servings for lunch and dinner. Happy hour from 4-6 with cheap cocktails, beer and wine. They also offer to provide a breakfast hamper if you have an early start during your stay.
We loved our stay at this resort and would high recommend it to others. If we ever return to the Cook Islands we will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed 5 days at Manuia and what a refreshing experience. The resort is well located on a sandy shoreline, within the lagoon, has great amenities and the most pleasant and helpful staff I have ever encountered. Alex has built a wonderful team and it is almost like staying with family albeit privacy is well respected also. The food is to die for - the chefs excelling themselves at every evening meal.

it was very easy to see why Manuia is a finalist in the Air New Zealand travel awards - recognition thoroughly deserved by a team of very dedicated people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Manuia for 5 nights in a triple share room, room number 21.
The room was great, very clean, awesome outdoor shower and nice comfy beds. The room was quiet as it was not right on the beach but not right at the back either. The resort was beautifully maintained with lovely gardens and a beautiful beach area. The pool is fantastic and a great place to relax for a meal or drink. The sand floor restaurant was also great, the breakfasts were good, nice selection of food including yummy pancakes! A good thing is that the dinner menu is changed daily so you get variety. We had lunch there twice and both times the meals were great. Dinner was also great and the fish was cooked perfectly. They have a great range of cocktails and they are priced well at $12 or $14 ea. All of the staff at the resort (every single one) was extremely friendly and helpful and always keen to help. The best thing of all is that there are no children, we were having a Holiday away from our children so the last thing we wanted to hear was other peoples children!! The resort is also in a great location as there are a couple of great restaurants within walking distance. The only problem i had was that i had to sit by the office to use the wifi as they are having issues with it at the moment. But they have a lounge for you to sit in so i was still comfy anyway. I would highly recommend Manuia to everybody as they made our holiday perfect! We will definitely be back

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank michellebarrry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Kevin & I stayed at Manuia Beach Resort in late October early November this year. We cannot speak highly enough of the resort, the people and how everyone made us feel part of their 'family'. We were in a beach front cabin with amazing views, the cabin itself was great, especially the private outside shower! The staff are wonderful, the restaurant food was lovely and the fresh local produce was wonderful. Our thanks to everyone, Alex and his team have created a resort that is a joy to stay at - we will be back!

Room Tip: The beach front cabins offer the most amazing views and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Manuia Beach Resort for our recent holiday to Raro, it was fantastic. Alex and the other staff made our stay one to remember, especially when we got engaged on the sand with a specially designed private dinner for two on the beach! The staff were all so friendly and the facilities were great! Loved, loved, loved the private outdoor showers in our villas. And management happy hour drinks on Monday's were a great way to meet other couples. Would return again in an instant!

Room Tip: We preferred having a room slightly back from the beach as it was nice and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiJane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
6.8 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
6.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuia Beach Resort

Property: Manuia Beach Resort
Address: Main Rd Arorangi | Beachfront, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manuia Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Polynesian Paradise at Manuia Beach Resort awaits you... Marvel at the magical sunsets over a sparkling blue lagoon, while lounging on your sheltered, white sandy beach fringed with swaying coconut palms. Wander through the tropical gardens on your way to the beach side infinity pool. Rest your elbows on the pool edge and soak in the view across the beach, through the lagoon onwards to the waves crashing on the barrier reef beyond. Sip a refreshing tropical cocktail delivered to you from the Beaches Restaurant and bar, or enjoy your Polynesian inspired meals in the restaurant while you trail your toes through the sandy floor. Manuia Beach Resort - your Cook Islands resort accommodation - is set right on the beach in private and peaceful surroundings on the sheltered sunset coast of Rarotonga. You will love the authentic Cook Islands style accommodation, with the coconut thatched suites complete with island style decor and modern amenities such as air conditioning. Walk through the sandy path down to the water and be stunned by the beauty of the poolside area. The infinity pool, Beaches Restaurant and Bar with its relaxed authentic Polynesian cuisine, loungers set invitingly facing the beautiful lagoon, and attentive local staff, will all set the stage for your dream Rarotongan get-away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manuia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuia Beach Boutique Avarua
Hotel Manuia Beach Boutique
Manuia Beach Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing